We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, clean and extremely hospitable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked a chalet for 3 nights and 2 days via Agoda. The place was easy to find and registration very straightforward. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Every little request was attended to promptly and with a smile. The owner Raja was always on site and ever willing to assist with any query/difficulty. The place exuded hospitality and warmth, something that one would struggle to find in today's impersonal world.

The room itself was very clean and right in front of the beach. Fresh towels, toiletries, bottled water, emptied bins and clean sheets every morning without fail. Breakfast was provided and of good standard. All other meals at the local restaurant were very tasty and the best part was that they took requests on dishes which was fantastic.

The pool was clean, sunloungers well maintained and surrounding landscape beautifully tended to. Very impressed with this establishment and would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers. Superb really!

Siva & Nicola
Emerald Bay room 303

Room Tip: Would recommend the chalets! Totally worth it :)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sivakumar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort from 10th Feb - 12th Feb for a much needed short break from our usual schedule. We stayed at one of the chalets. Process of reservation of hotel and checking in was quick and efficient. I was initially taken aback by the size of the chalet which I felt was rather small though cosy, but slowly fell in love with the balcony during my stay. The sunset view from the balcony was just incredible. The chalet itself, while small in size, was cosy and clean. Have to commend the resorts staff for their friendliness and proactive approach. We were out cycling on the 2nd day of our trip and upon arriving back in hotel, found new towels, packets of nescafe and other necessities on the balcony's chair. The restaurant's staff also gave great service and we thoroughly enjoyed the meals (breakfast and dinner). All in all, a great, comfortable, home-like resort which my partner and I will not hesitate to re-visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CGGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It was an ad-hoc plan I made on Friday evening. Called the resort & the reception staff named Ila helped me with the booking. She was very nice & helpful.

Checked in the next day, Sandy Beach Resort is just a few minutes away from the jetty (by taxi). The room was clean & nice. There were 6 bottles of drinking water (just what we need on sunny day while chilling by the pool). There was hot water in the bathroom. There were also standing fan, small refrigerator & a safe box. We stayed in room 105.

As we stayed in the super deluxe, the pool was just a few steps away from the room. My kids loved the pool. It's very clean & very inviting. We even swam at night.

We had breakfast (complimentary), lunch & dinner at the Spoon Cafe. The food were not expensive & we loved the fried rice we had during lunch. My kids had burger & mushroom soup, they tasted great. I just have one suggestion for the cafe. I think they should not use dented plates. Breakfast was okay, there were few choices & we were satisfied with what we had during breakfast.

Now, the staff were very helpful & friendly. Even the gardener! We saw the owner a few times & he was also very friendly, saying hi to us.

This is a beach front resort but it's a public beach. It's a shame that the beautiful beach is not clean (not the resort fault though).

We really enjoyed our one night stayed. We're definitely coming back to this place & will stay longer!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gajah_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The place is just in front of the beach, which was lovely. The service was good and even the owner of the resort has greeted us. The room was pretty good, a descent size and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was very nice. We saw Hornbill flying around the resort not being afraid of humans, which I believe speaks for the people there. I would recommend this place and when I have a chance, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silkenfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Excelent service. 5 star quality food. Very professional management. Excelent value for money. definitely will go back there. Tip - avoid chinese new year. Actualy avoid Malaysia in chinese new year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
4.3 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
5.1 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
3.1 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
362 reviews
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 30, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range: ₹ 3,026 - ₹ 6,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun, sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing