We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiger Rock
Nearby Hotels
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 62
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 16
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
161
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamthe main houseinfinity pooljungle settinghis wifepool houseyoga retreatwild boarpangkor islandjungle livingmonitor lizardsunique resortlittle touchesresident chefwonderful daysgreen viperbeautiful nature
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This stunning hidden retreat used to be a private home tucked away in a somewhat tamed jungle on Pangkor Island. It is far from being primitive though! It is beautiful, luxurious and delicious. Mohan is the Major Domo who, with his wife Bavanni, oversees the property and staff. Bavanni is a wonder in the kitchen so prepare to eat really well. Every detail and comfort is attended to. This is our favorite place!

Room Tip: Each room is a special and charming! Rebecca's lovely artwork livens up every room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteandMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We spend our Christmas holiday 2017 and words fall short to describe the experience but I'll give it a go anyway. As expats travelling the globe we have been to a great many hotels but Tiger Rock really stands out. For one, the staff, Mr. Mogan and his team are very helpful and make you feel very welcome. The location, in the midst of the jungle with amazing ocean views from our hilltop villa is simply magnificent. The food is also very nice and freshly prepared by the kitchen crew. I could go on but will leave it to this. In short, I definitely recommend a stay in Tiger Rock. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed here over Christmas 2017 as a relaxing stay between KL and Georgetown.
Set in forest with many animas around, great pool area. Fullboard option so had breakfast lunch and dinner in main area by the pool.
great hme cooked food and friendly service.
Dinner is all a bit too quick as is generally all over by 8pm and no real bar to hang around in.
Rooms are various buildings in the grounds and are all maybe 30 years old. Good sze but we reckoned ours needed updating a bit. Our room, the studio had some very odd items, with a display cabinet full of disparate items like plastic ducks and cheap china cats. not sure why that was there. we got the multi coloured tifin tins but the rest of the stuff was weird.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool if you are not to mobile as steps and hills could be an issue with others.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our stay at Tiger Rock may be the best vacation we've ever had as a family, and we've had a few. The exotic surroundings and the extraordinary warm and welcoming atmosphere provided by Mohan and his sweet team made us feel at home and nested in the jungle, with the sounds, the birds and butterflies, and real tropical wild life all around us. A very unique balance between a genuine adventurous experience and a safe and secure family holiday. Never tried anything quite like it.
Bavanni's cooking is an absolute bliss and Mohan took care of us in the most friendly and casual family like way.
Our daughters are serious tennis players, and we chose Tiger Rock because of the rare combination of a small exotic luxurious boutique hotel, with only eight rooms and a tennis court...
The court it self appeared to be a bit on the short side, quite a challenge to start with, but we got used to it, and who cares anyway, when you have wild pigs and monkeys as an audience...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TorleifHoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Tiger Rock hosted a yoga retreat I attended over a long weekend. It is ideal for such a retreat as the location & setting in the forest on Pangkor island is peaceful & integrated into the local natural setting. The rooms are individually designed & constructed & well equipped. The service from the staff is outstanding with great attention to detail & for me the highlight was the food. Local fresh products cooked in a Malaysian style but with their own individual variations. Delicious. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TousTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews