We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
164
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
9
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team the main house jungle setting his wife pool house yoga retreat pangkor island wild boar jungle living monitor lizards little touches resident chef green viper beautiful nature island tour look forward to visiting again only negative point
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We spend our Christmas holiday 2017 and words fall short to describe the experience but I'll give it a go anyway. As expats travelling the globe we have been to a great many hotels but Tiger Rock really stands out. For one, the staff, Mr. Mogan and his team are very helpful and make you feel very welcome. The location, in the midst of the jungle with amazing ocean views from our hilltop villa is simply magnificent. The food is also very nice and freshly prepared by the kitchen crew. I could go on but will leave it to this. In short, I definitely recommend a stay in Tiger Rock. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigerRock, Owner at Tiger Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Matthias
I know it was a long time ago you wrote your lovely review. I'm so sorry it has taken so long to reply to it. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this & I have passed it on to Mohan & the team who directly looked after you at Tiger Rock. With all our best wishes from Tiger Rock. Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed here over Christmas 2017 as a relaxing stay between KL and Georgetown.
Set in forest with many animas around, great pool area. Fullboard option so had breakfast lunch and dinner in main area by the pool.
great hme cooked food and friendly service.
Dinner is all a bit too quick as is generally all over by 8pm and no real bar to hang around in.
Rooms are various buildings in the grounds and are all maybe 30 years old. Good sze but we reckoned ours needed updating a bit. Our room, the studio had some very odd items, with a display cabinet full of disparate items like plastic ducks and cheap china cats. not sure why that was there. we got the multi coloured tifin tins but the rest of the stuff was weird.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool if you are not to mobile as steps and hills could be an issue with others.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our stay at Tiger Rock may be the best vacation we've ever had as a family, and we've had a few. The exotic surroundings and the extraordinary warm and welcoming atmosphere provided by Mohan and his sweet team made us feel at home and nested in the jungle, with the sounds, the birds and butterflies, and real tropical wild life all around us. A very unique balance between a genuine adventurous experience and a safe and secure family holiday. Never tried anything quite like it.
Bavanni's cooking is an absolute bliss and Mohan took care of us in the most friendly and casual family like way.
Our daughters are serious tennis players, and we chose Tiger Rock because of the rare combination of a small exotic luxurious boutique hotel, with only eight rooms and a tennis court...
The court it self appeared to be a bit on the short side, quite a challenge to start with, but we got used to it, and who cares anyway, when you have wild pigs and monkeys as an audience...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TorleifHoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Tiger Rock hosted a yoga retreat I attended over a long weekend. It is ideal for such a retreat as the location & setting in the forest on Pangkor island is peaceful & integrated into the local natural setting. The rooms are individually designed & constructed & well equipped. The service from the staff is outstanding with great attention to detail & for me the highlight was the food. Local fresh products cooked in a Malaysian style but with their own individual variations. Delicious. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TousTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

First of all i like to say that the people who work there are wonderful.
no doubt about that.
but:
no safety at all. This in an area were the crime rate has gone up with 10%. The safe is a wooden self made box. If you bang on the door it opens, even when it is lockef. no.privacy at all because no curtains to close.
we were forced to stay in the area of the room to safeguard pur belongings.
Room is a DIY product. This is not by far a 4 star hotel. it is a b&b.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews