We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of the jungle!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Lumut
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Middle of the jungle!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

You will get total relaxation in this hotel because of its location which is far from the nearest town and deep in a jungle. A drive to the nearest town will take about 40 mins. The road leading to the hotel is rather small and there's limited street lights making it longer to drive there at night.
All the staff encountered during the stay are friendly. The room, however, is in dire need of refurbishment. Its rather rundown esp the bathtub. The hotel provides a variety of activities such as Kayak, ATV, painting, jungle trekking, fishing and etc.
There's also a spa within the resort. Its pretty good but given a choice I'll prefer some gentle music to go with the massage session.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    148
    206
    108
    100
See reviews for
260
134
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Did a Drive-Holiday this time and chose Lumut (without wanting to get over to Pangkor Island), exciting roads after the highway, some with signs and some 'disappearing signs' and of course one can get lost as well! Endly we found it! Pretty well hidden from the main roads and great for a relaxing (if no groups checking in that is), wide selection for breakfast with good quality breads and danish. Lumut is a nice town to explore, better with wheels as the hotel is way out. Overall well organised and sufficient outlets to spend the day without going out.

Room Tip: Seafacing would be nice, corner unit if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BakersOvenCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

been a year i dint come, but this round i really surprise with their service.. increase tremendously. & the hotel is much more well kept compare to last time.
but then they are upgrading their road now, so going in/out abit frustrated since one part of the road is covered with small rocks (hubby always complain the long "small" road leading to this resort. first time we came, it still got the jetty service, so we could basically park our car at the Lumut jetty & take the boat to Swiss Garden.. I really hope they can provide back such service... but then now i c they more catered to big group, conferences..)

however their food is needed much more improvement. I cant said it suck..but compare to their sister-branch at Kuantan..Damai laut is less desirable. ( this round i tried the terrance & the Beach BBQ buffets)

^_^ that time when having buffet dinner at the beach restaurant.. my legs was the target of mosquitoes! since wearing short... but when i sit sideway & show my legs to my hubby the result of d bites... one of the staff quickly offered a mosquito repellent spray to me. good service right?

anyway since i c they got improve so much, so deserve a comment here. ^_^

Room Tip: dont ever choose a room near the lobby. very noisy la.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davinci_maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

A seaside resort tucked far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Good place to go if you DONT plan to move around.
The sea is aint so great but they have got cabana on the beach which you can laze around. Food was good. The swimming pool was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraArumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a very poorly maintained resort. Everything seems to cater to the lowest common denominator...local families with many, many kids, who have no manners at all. Breakfast was a nightmare. A pure feeding station. The Thai/Chinese restaurant was OK but when we selected a wine from the wine list we had to take a bottle from the display case since no one has probably ordered a bottle of wine in years. The room was reasonably clean. My decision is never to stay here again.

Room Tip: Take a room from level 4 upwards with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AplusK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lumut hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
5.7 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
6.7 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
9.3 km away
Sfera Hotel
Sfera Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lumut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
6.8 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
6.0 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Property: Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
Address: Off Jalan Teluk Senangin Jalan Damai Laut, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lumut
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lumut
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,664 - ₹ 5,304
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort And Spa Damai Laut
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Damai Laut
Swiss Garden Resort Lumut
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut Lumut, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing