We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 114
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 365
US$ 317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
US$ 28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 27
US$ 19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 125
US$ 111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 27
US$ 24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Symphony Suites Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
119
251
95
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
251
95
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato chipswalking distancestar hotelcomplimentary mini bara la carte breakfastsuperior roomfree wifipleasant staypublic parkingfriendly receptionsmoking roomfamily suitetwo single bedsrooms are cleanmineral watercar parkhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

During my visit to Ipoh recently, just gamble to stay at this hotel. We never plan to stay here. We booked just after arrived at this hotel. However due to walking rate bit expensive compare to agoda thus i'm decided to book tru online agoda. Booked for 2 room. 1st room is premier superior and 2nd room is twin single. Arrived at 8.30pm, i'm planning to have a dinner first. After having dinner, checkin to the room. To my shock room is very nice, clean, have bathtub & have extra pillow. Some more, all snacks in fridge are free!! That's too awesome. I'm decided to extend 1 night at this hotel. Booked thru agoda. Surprising the rate more cheaper even for premier superior. This time i got a new renovated room.The hotel located exactly in centre of city. Nearby to shopping mall (Ipoh parade & Angsana), hospital and restaurant. Overall stay here was amazing and very satisfied with the service and room condition. In future will recommend to others friend and family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cik_nanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear cik_nanie,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feed back! We are delighted you had an renewing stay with us.

Thank you so much for your recommendation to your friends and family. We hope Regalodge will be your choice whenever leisure or business bring you back in Ipoh and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Good service and response from the reception staff Mr Alvin in particular and good housekeeping service ,theres also ample parking space provided with good facilities and amenities,nearby to the city but the wifi does need some upgrading though...overall it was a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Saravanann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Saravanann G,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us. Delighted to hear that you were well looked by our team during your stay with us.

Alvin is definitely performing very well, on his best to delivered excellence quality of services. It gave me great pleasure to share your compliment to him and I'm sure he will definitely delighted and motivated.

Appreciate your constructive feedback with regards of the wifi connection you have experienced.
Please accept my apology, kindly rest assured appropriate will be taken to address the mentioned area.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope Regalodge will be your choice whenever leisure or business bring you back in Ipoh and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

location is good, surrounding by restaurant in walking distance. Hotel.is old, more than 20 years,but room is clean. Sauna facility need to pay even you have rented a room.Foot massange is closed. parking place also limited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hochia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear hochia p,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind review. From your review, I believed your overall stay has been a pleasant one.

It was a pleasure to have been in service to you. Me and my team look forward the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Most sincerely,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

It is a standalone building. The room we received was an old one. We were told that the hotel was being renovated and that some rooms were more modern. Two single beds were pushed together to make a double room. We booked just minutes before walking into the hotel (as another hotel we booked at had a power outage and was running on backup, thus no air-conditioning), and we were told that they only had this room and that all other rooms were sold out. The beds were very uncomfortable. I tossed and turned all night. They have a pool in the spa only for those paying for spa services. I can only select July 2016 in the drop-down menu. Travelled just before that.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaiVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear ShaiVicky,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and wrote us a review. We would like to apologize for the room given to you that has interrupted your good night rest. Appreciate that you sharing your experience with us and allowing us to rectify any shortfalls.

We have further renovation plans for our rooms at level 4 in the near future to further enhance our property and we hope the above off experience would not deter you to stay with us again. We look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Warm regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Been staying here since 90s.. Rooms dated but they are clean.
Bathroom no black ugly molds..
Staff friendly and same goes to the security guards!
Good location as well. WAlking distance to makan area..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrislyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear chrislyv,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Welcome back to Regalodge! Thank you for your return stay and wrote us a positive review, your valuable review will help us to measure our performance and standard of services. It is indeed a honor to received a valuable review coming from a loyal guest of ours.

Delighted that my team kept up their great job and makes your return stay a cozy and memorable one.

Once again, THANK YOU for your return and valuable review. Me and my team look forward to your continuous support, and we hope to see you very soon!

Best Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews