We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room But Near to City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I book this room during Ramadan, first of all when the first arrive the hotel looks like nice and neat, but when we come to the room its so small and there is no water hose in the toilet and they only provide a small bucket which not convenience for a Muslim like me. There is no enough parking space, my advise during the peak season don;y go out after 10 pm otherwise you might end up parking your car in front of shop lots.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecotravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ecotravellog,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying us and taking your precious time sharing your feedback about your stay with us. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the unavailable bidet spray facilities in the bathroom of the Superior room. Please rest assured, we have further refurbish plans on our Superior rooms in the near future and the bidet spray will be available for all rooms.

Pertaining to the size of the room, we also offer higher categories of rooms which are larger in size. I would like to apologize if our Front desk staff failed to recommend them to you upon arrival. I do understand it is a hassle that car parking space are limited on our compound during peak season. Therefore, street parking are available across our property and our Security personnel manning the street parking round the clock which is managed by the local council. Local council parking coupon will be place at your vehicle the next morning by us till 12.00 noon.

I am honored to have your feedback that helps us to measure our service standard towards achieving guest satisfaction. I hope the above off experience would not deter you stay with us again. Me and my teams look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, thereby allowing us the opportunity to deliver the quality service performance as you expected of Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh.

Sincere regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

During my visit to Ipoh recently, just gamble to stay at this hotel. We never plan to stay here. We booked just after arrived at this hotel. However due to walking rate bit expensive compare to agoda thus i'm decided to book tru online agoda. Booked for 2 room. 1st room is premier superior and 2nd room is twin single. Arrived at 8.30pm, i'm planning to have a dinner first. After having dinner, checkin to the room. To my shock room is very nice, clean, have bathtub & have extra pillow. Some more, all snacks in fridge are free!! That's too awesome. I'm decided to extend 1 night at this hotel. Booked thru agoda. Surprising the rate more cheaper even for premier superior. This time i got a new renovated room.The hotel located exactly in centre of city. Nearby to shopping mall (Ipoh parade & Angsana), hospital and restaurant. Overall stay here was amazing and very satisfied with the service and room condition. In future will recommend to others friend and family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cik_nanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear cik_nanie,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feed back! We are delighted you had an renewing stay with us.

Thank you so much for your recommendation to your friends and family. We hope Regalodge will be your choice whenever leisure or business bring you back in Ipoh and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Good service and response from the reception staff Mr Alvin in particular and good housekeeping service ,theres also ample parking space provided with good facilities and amenities,nearby to the city but the wifi does need some upgrading though...overall it was a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Saravanann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Saravanann G,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us. Delighted to hear that you were well looked by our team during your stay with us.

Alvin is definitely performing very well, on his best to delivered excellence quality of services. It gave me great pleasure to share your compliment to him and I'm sure he will definitely delighted and motivated.

Appreciate your constructive feedback with regards of the wifi connection you have experienced.
Please accept my apology, kindly rest assured appropriate will be taken to address the mentioned area.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope Regalodge will be your choice whenever leisure or business bring you back in Ipoh and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

location is good, surrounding by restaurant in walking distance. Hotel.is old, more than 20 years,but room is clean. Sauna facility need to pay even you have rented a room.Foot massange is closed. parking place also limited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hochia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear hochia p,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind review. From your review, I believed your overall stay has been a pleasant one.

It was a pleasure to have been in service to you. Me and my team look forward the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Most sincerely,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

It is a standalone building. The room we received was an old one. We were told that the hotel was being renovated and that some rooms were more modern. Two single beds were pushed together to make a double room. We booked just minutes before walking into the hotel (as another hotel we booked at had a power outage and was running on backup, thus no air-conditioning), and we were told that they only had this room and that all other rooms were sold out. The beds were very uncomfortable. I tossed and turned all night. They have a pool in the spa only for those paying for spa services. I can only select July 2016 in the drop-down menu. Travelled just before that.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaiVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear ShaiVicky,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and wrote us a review. We would like to apologize for the room given to you that has interrupted your good night rest. Appreciate that you sharing your experience with us and allowing us to rectify any shortfalls.

We have further renovation plans for our rooms at level 4 in the near future to further enhance our property and we hope the above off experience would not deter you to stay with us again. We look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Warm regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.5 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
627 reviews
1.7 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
1.3 km away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#37 of 63 in Ipoh
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
595 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#15 of 63 in Ipoh
217 reviews
1.0 km away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range: ₹ 1,683 - ₹ 2,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing