We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Executive Suite Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Executive Suite Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Have been to this hotel twice before but normally stayed in a superior room. But this time we got an Executive Suite Room at a very last minute booking. Check-in was smooth. The room has two view where one view from the family hall is view of the turf club. Room is very pleasant, spacious and clean with a family hall separately from the bedroom and also an LCD TV. The King size bed was huge, there was also a nice sofa. Sleep was comfortable. Buffet breakfast spread at the Restaurant on the 2nd floor was also ok. The only dissapointment is, the bathroom amenities, the toilet bowl was clogged so does the floor. Although it was fixed by hotel maintenance, it was only temporary. As we do not worsen the situation, we had to use the bathroom at 2nd floor near the restaurant. Hopefully the Hotel Management would do something to ensure facilities for guests is tip top, rather than sell a room which amenities is not working.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieana_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    58
    85
    38
    22
See reviews for
66
47
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and they had nice carpeted floors and even a sofa for you to lounge on. The rooms were quite clean and it's definitely value for money. They have a good chinese restaurant in the hotel that serves quite delicious food as well. The hotels are equipped with bubble lifts, which gives you a glance of the hotel's overview. It was generally a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamoca84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Ipoh is not Singapore and the Heritage is not the Hilton. Other than being in Ipoh in a group with a guide, visiting is about friends and family. It would otherwise be difficult to make the most of this well established, confident and prosperous town. These realities are reflected at The Heritage, a perfectly good hotel, given the circumstances. Courteous helpful well-trained staff. Late check-out, complimentary under cover parking, bottled water, daily newspaper and wi-fi, no problem. Included Asian breakfast was tasty and evolved from day-to-day. Generally clean, tidy and well organised. You see and feel that someone's making an effort. Foreign exchange at Reception was at surprisingly good rates. The spacious room was user friendly but traffic noise, even from the top (tenth) floor was noticeable. It had been recently been repainted with newish curtains and all standard fittings. Carpets were old, the electronic safe did not work and built-in clothes hangers required replacement. Of importance, bed and bathroom were good. I have no idea what the guest facilities were as I spent all my Ipoh time with family!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

In general the same can be said for Ipoh itself. A city with some wonderful colonial style buildings that are fading away
It had the feel of some of the old ex-soviet hotels that you visit in Eastern and central Europe. Plenty of shinning marble but no soul and no atmosphere
The hotel was clean but only just. Sheets and towels were worn and aged
The staff were very helpful in the lobby and went out of their way to oblige
Breakfast was poor for an Asian hotel and the service in the restaurant could have been improved.
We would not want to stay there again. Poor Ipoh, its rather a neglected city

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for a night as my cousin sister's wedding dinner was held in this hotel. We got a family deluxe room that had a double bed and single bed. We also added one extra bed. It was quite a spacious room with an attached small living room. However, the living room was a little stuffy as there was no air-cond there. There was a television in the bedroom, but the quality of the channels were not very good. After we checked in, we received a complimentary fruit basket. We also had 3 welcome drinks at the restaurant in the lobby.

It's a decent hotel overall, however, parking spaces are limited, especially when there were 2 events on the same night. The hotel is located near Ipoh Old Town, about 5 minutes drive for some really good Ipoh food. Ipoh parade is also located very near this hotel, only 3 minutes drive.

The only complain I have is the air-condition. It started leaking at night and in the morning the air- condition became very noisy. The hotel should probably undergo maintenance more frequently.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolecyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
2.6 km away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 62 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.5 km away
MH Hotels Ipoh
MH Hotels Ipoh
#20 of 62 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 km away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#45 of 62 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
#53 of 62 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.0 km away
Seemsoon Hotel
Seemsoon Hotel
#21 of 62 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.5 km away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#11 of 62 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Ipoh

Property: Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Address: Heritage Hotel Jalan Raja Dihilir, Ipoh 30350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,681 - ₹ 2,909
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel Ipoh is a premier business class hotel ideally located in the heart of Ipoh City, all of our 265 well-accommodated rooms range from superior rooms, deluxe rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, executive suites and Heritage suite with full length glass windows for a panoramic view of the adjacent Ipoh Turf Club. Your choice hold for business, leisure, training & seminar in Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Heritage Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing