We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
30
56
49
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
56
49
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighway exithi teateh tarikdeluxe king roomcoffee makerasian breakfastample parkingnice hotelstreet foodeasy accessaffordable pricenight staynasi lemakother hotelstescomacdonaldkopi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Basic hotel but great choice of local breakfast . Location is good as its near many shopping centers and close to Ipoh gardens and canning gardens. Good restaurants nearby the hotel with great Chinese meals. Very close to second Ipoh toll ( from KL) . Good place if you don't expect much

Room Tip: The higher floors
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PKKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! as your feedback is most valuable to us. We are pleased to hear that the verity and choices of local dishes is up to your expectation.

Please be informed that we also provide Shuttle service to the surrounding malls

We look forward to welcome and serve you better

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Superb Food.
Really 'kampong' style of cooking method.
Just drive from Kuala Lumpur to experience good food!
My wife & daughter enjoy their meals.
Thumbs up for Chef Sayed & Chef Khamizan.
Keep on good work.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Muhamad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are more than grateful that you have enjoyed the Food and Services of our "Ramadhan Buffet" @ The Pinnacle.

Do check out for our SUNDAY BRUNCH as well !!!

We hope to serve you again soon

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

It was a wedding ceremony held in fifth floor, so I decided to stay a night.
The event hall is spacious but the arrangements need to improve as most of the guests can only see pillars instead LCD show. By the way, I hope that the staffs improve their service too as there are times they're not sure what to do as such mistaken send dishes, some even have black face when we requested for drink.
The food is good. That's all.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank xxxgvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the support on having your stay with us. We apologise for the unsatisfactory level of services rendered and we're sorry to know that your experience is below average.

Even though Oceanville is the tenant of Mh Hotel, we're still duty bound to ensure that Oceanville does its part in ensuring nothing less than satisfactory services rendered to our guests.

We shall ensure Oceanville receives this invaluable feedback and we hope to serve you again soon

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

i could get more with MYR180++ in other hotels that ive stayed before. Room is not that clean when i checked in. dust could be found on the bed. The funny thing is iron and ironing board is not provided in the room so you have to ask the housekeeping. Aircond was alright. a safety box is so provides. The hotel interior design is so-so. Aeon Kinta Mall and McDonald are near to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect. We will addressed this your concern with our housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again.

We hope to see you again soon and serve you better

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The MH Hotels Ipoh hotel is located in Jalan Medan Ipoh 1, Ipoh 31400, Malaysia.Nice hotel to stay for 3 days with my colleagues and friends.Good food and varities of breakfast. coffee maker provided but only has teh tarik and kopi o.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Madhavi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews