We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHACK AND RUN DOWN.... EVERYTHING IS A LIE......” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SHACK AND RUN DOWN.... EVERYTHING IS A LIE......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

4/5/2012 WE are from USA.. My wife is From Malaysia. We are here for 6 months. We purchased our tickets online and loved the pictures everthing was great.. Keep in mind we have a house here too 40 min away. We get here and what a disapointment wow nothing is the same as online at all. I understand if you say your under construction. I would say when since the 1980's wow very old looking and rude and just dumb people. ( now the Manager and Head Manager are amazing nice) everyone else is just rude... and our room was changed due to age and for our troubles we get a free meal while my pregnant wife was attacked by 2 cats and nothing was done. we had to serve ourself. but the food was free ... not sure it was worth it at all. The room was a joke the tv was 20 inch tv with static you could not even see picture .. took 1 hour just to get toilet paper. doors never locked ever. towels would fall apart in your hand. so were we happy no ... it was suppose to be relaxing not work.......

Room Tip: Come Back In 20 Years When They Remodel...but managements great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank petersharp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

Thank you for your comments and we are concern of the setbacks encountered during your stay and we sincerely apologies for all the inconvenience it had caused you.

We apologies on the room condition that was provided and will ensure that appropriate measure to be taken accordingly.
Hotel refurbishment is ongoing at the moment in order to ensure that our rooms are upkeep at the best level. We will also ensure that service staff will be trained to ensure that room amenities required to be send to guest room as soon as possible.

We apologies for your inconveniences cause during the meal during your stay, as measure has also been taken place in order to reduce cats from entering to the restaurant.

We hope you will not judge the standard of the hotel on this one experience and allow it to deter you from patronizing our hotel.

We once again thank you for your comments. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    75
    87
    52
    48
See reviews for
118
58
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My whole family went there, booked 4 chalet rooms. Suppose can check in 2pm, but earliest almost 3pm can only enter the room. One of our room only ready at 4pm! What kind of service like this?. It is like cheating customers! In my room, there were towels of previous occupant and still wet! bad cleaning service. I will never come here again and will not recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank damanhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

KL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I was here during a short break. At first, the receptions doesn't really have any courtesy to greet the customer upon our arrival. Nevertheless, a person who entertaining us was rude.
Secondly, I was surprised how "tired" their room look like. I doesn't feel like I am on vacation at all.

To who ever deciding to stay here, please think twice.
They don't deserved our money with this kind of services and accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fahmyzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I purchased this coupon via groupon in October. I arrived here yesterday and I was utter shock as the help guy dragged our bags to the first level. The floor was atrocious. The ironing boards was placed messily on the walkway. The help had trouble opening the front door. That very moment my husband n I just stared at each other. The door opened so did my jaw! Carpet was black n terrible. Bathroom was not clean. There was leakage in the bathroom. Pls don't ever come to this place let alone buy tickets from Groupon! we are just very down. I want my money back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coolcatmimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

When I bought a Groupon voucher for a night's stay at Holiday Villa Cherating, I didn't think much beside a good relaxing escapade with my girlfriend. However as the date neared, I checked the review on tripadvisor and to my horror, there were a lot of negative reviews. It was really worrisome especially after the recent nightmare of having bed bugs as companies in Ubud, Bali.

Thankfully upon out arrival, the place was pleasant. Maybe we went without any expectations but it was clean (considering its the monsoon season), the room was nice, and the beach front was filled with beach chairs and even a tree swing!

We stayed in a deluxe room (pool view) and it was really nice; nothing luxurious but good value! On the down side, the service was a bit slow. On a off-season, I would expect the workers to be more efficient (though they looked busy on the phones). Also, I would have appreciated it if we got to check-in earlier than the usual 2pm. At the lobby, a small gesture of serving the guests with a glass of tropical drink would have been nice as well. Maybe the management would like to consider refurbishing the place as well as it looked pretty old. Overall, it was good.

Room Tip: I got a pool view deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdamYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.5 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
20.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
8.7 km away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
4.4 km away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating

Property: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Address: Lot 1303, Mukim Sungai Karang, Cherating, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,549 - ₹ 7,451
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greenery and secluded palm-fringed beaches fronting the South China Sea, Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating has the ideal facilities for family vacations and honeymoons, in addition to corporate meetings and team buildings. Situated 47km from Kuantan, the capital city of Pahang, the beach in Cherating is a haven amongst avid surfers who come from all over the world each year to especially enjoy the ride of the ocean waves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Cherating Hotel Kuantan
Holiday Hotel Kuantan
Holiday Hotel Cherating

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing