We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Trip.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Hurb$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
660
374
163
63
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
374
163
63
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kampung restaurant italian bistro teluk cempedak public beach fast food sea view room clean beach f b pleasant stay family vacation local food short vacation swimming pool nice view family room buffet breakfast kfc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022

We booked via Expedia
1. we did not know we had to pay deposit of RM150/night and it was not mentioned in Expedia
2. In Expedia it was explicitly stated that breakfast was included but during check-in it was not captured in Hyatt system. We were told that breakfast was not included. Went to our room and doublechecked again our booking on expedia and sure enough it was stated free. Went to the front desk to clarify and showed him our proof and got it sorted out. Please fix it in the system.
3. Pahang state's sustainability charges was not mentioned up front. Eventhough it is not a big amount, I dont particularly like last minute add-on charges during check-out.

Aside from that, the place looks great, the room was clean, great view of the sea, not noisy ( cant hear the waves with balcony door shut). Front desk staffs was super helpful and friendly when we ask for equipment to play tennis. Breakfast was the best and just as what I remembered it 10 years ago. The nasi lemak and rendang was still the same. The buffet staff was super friendly and welcoming. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Elisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2022

My stay here was awesome. But it was a little bit creepy when I checked in the room. The door was not locked. Luckily I was safe. The overhead path for pipes and stuffs in the shower was not closed well too. Able to see the pipings from the hole. But everything was just fine.
Otherwise, the room is big and comfortable for 2 nights stay. Staffs were all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Swee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile


Beautiful hotel in magnificent location by a gorgeous beach.

The staff were super helpful and kind, the hotel was spotless.

We were greeted warmly by the security guard on arrival.

 Checking in was efficient, Vivian was super engaging  with a warm smile.

The porters were obliging and enthusiastic.

Our room overlooked the beach and it was sublime with all of the facilities, one could ask for.

Breakfasts were delightful, huge variety available from conventional Western fare to delightful Malaysian food.

The Head Chief Badrul came out to talk to all diners,  asking for feedback. Very charismatic person, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

We had two lovely dinners.

All staff highly engaged, all fluent in English and Malay.

The swimming pools are clean and well maintained.

We were lucky enough to meet the Duty Manager a few times during her stay , nothing was too much trouble for Angela, she radiated helpfulness.

We can't wait to return soon to this slice of paradise.

 Malaysia has a special place in our hearts and this hotel is an exemplar of what makes Malaysia so amazing, hospitality, efficiency and kindness

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatrickO111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Thank you Hyatt Regency for letting me check in earlier since I'm bring my baby along! And I'm impressed with the staff for checked in in time less than 15 minutes. The room was clean, the staff is nice, and the view from the room is stunning. We had a lots of fun. Hyatt is closed enough to the tourist spot as well. Highly recommend to the family with baby!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Connector305758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Stayed for 4 nights. Son had a wonderful time. Beach was not crowded at all despite on a weekend. Breakfast was 4/5, variety of spread is good enough. I would definitely bring my family to Hyatt Teluk Cempedak again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Escape37792332572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews