We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Shoplot to Beautiful Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 76 Kuantan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The title as a first ranking among B&B in Kuantan will tell you everything, no need to add more about their accommodation. Everything is there and you feel like live in other country with the interior on this hotel. The contemporary concept with nice and simple decoration make you feel relax and easy. Everything is done professionally by its owner which i believe married to local. Good Job Riverside.. you deserve it.. :-)

Room Tip: ask for baby coat for RM25 only if travel with small baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zairol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here overnight, in between two bus trips. Very impressed with the excellent quality of the room and the very affordable price. We were helped by the staff, who could accommodate us, even though I made a booking mistake and had us due to arrive about 5 days later. The downstairs cafe was very convenient for easy good meals. We would highly recommend staying at the Riverside Boutique Guesthouse in Kuantan. It was great to have some home comforts during our travels on the Malaysia's east coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It is the best hotel we stayed in! It is all new, has air cond, wifi, great beds and so good food! It would deserve 5 stars for the accomodation. The deli cafe located in the ground floor is very nice and does great breakfasts. It is a pity it is located in Kuantan which is not the greatest city in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flaviouch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

from the website it says.."Riverside Boutique Guesthouse has to be the smallest hotel in Kuantan but provides you with the most comfortable beds in town. Enjoy our guesthouse friendliness together with 5-star comfort in a modern Malaysian setting".... (so so true and much more.. :) )
We booked 2 rooms for the family and were pleasantly surprised with the interior and deco of the rooms. Large roomy rooms with creature comforts and big clean bathroom as good as a 4 or even 5 star outfit.
Check in was ok with the travel vouchers from the hotel website and staff were very helpful to attend to our requests.
Breakfast are not included in the room package but on the ground floor is a nice cosy restaurant for food or else you can talk a walk along the road as there are other eateries nearby.
The guesthouse does not have that many rooms so one better book it fast :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Looking for a hotel and could not believe our luck when we stumbled upon this one while cruising down the road. We travelled for 3 weeks right around Malaysia and this hotel was the best by far and soooo cheap. Everything was perfect right down to the beautifully presented bathroom with soaps and neatly rolled facecloths, in fact the only bathroom in Malaysia which did not have mould included, it was immaculate. Friendly staff and the owners have done everything right. Although tv in rooms there is a cosy well furnished lounge available complete with books, tv, internet. On main road but no noise whatsoever....what a pity there were not more of these places in Malaysia. Amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffyPauanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.6 km away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
86 reviews
0.9 km away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
1.2 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#7 of 44 in Kuantan
145 reviews
0.7 km away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
75 reviews
0.8 km away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#8 of 44 in Kuantan
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Boutique Guesthouse

Address: No. 47 Jalan Telok Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Kuantan
Price Range: ₹ 1,499 - ₹ 2,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Boutique Guesthouse has to be the smallest hotel in Kuantan but provides you with the most comfortable beds in town. Enjoy our guesthouse friendliness together with 5-star comfort in a modern Malaysian setting. Our air-conditioned rooms are all fitted with beautiful local timber flooring and ensuite bathrooms. Our extremely comfortable beds are specially made to European dimensions to give you that extra length.Free WiFi internet connection is provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing