We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have the right room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royale Chulan Seremban
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great if you have the right room!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed there in March for a night. The first room we had was not too bad, but we found a big patch of wet carpet, probably with mildew or fungus at the entrance of the bathroom. We did not notice that at first but as soon as we did, we asked for a change of room. With one of having a big allergic reaction to mildew, we needed to be out of the room as soon as we could.

Thankfully, we were moved to a much better room at floor 11 (from floor 9). This room is very much better maintained, even the toileteries were different, and it is much cleaner. Later I found out it was the Executive Level. So maybe it is worth paying for a little extra to have rooms up two floors? I am unsure why the room at Level 9 was still given to hotel guests.

Breakfast was decent - there is a selection of food and tasty too.

We had some hot drinks in the evening: do not expect city quality. It is very much Malaysian standard fare.

Having read so much bad reviews of this place, I was hesitant in booking a room here but we did not have much of a choice as this is the most decent hotel so far in Seremban. If you are prepared for some of the lack lustre descriptions that other reviewers have raised, and if you request for a clean and nice room, perhaps the experience could be good. It is a pity as many would have pointed out that some rooms lack the care it needed.

Our experience overall was satisfactory given everything else. We had a great room in the end and I would stay there again, if I had to return to Seremban. Otherwise, the nearest more decent hotels would be a good 20 miles away in Port Dickson.

Room Tip: Go for executive rooms if possible?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAndWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    124
    87
    22
    23
See reviews for
93
48
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and modern and spacious. The TV had basic channels and there was free wi-fi with a code from the front desk. The rooms were clean and the amenities were basic and the bathroom was spacious and clean. i had a nice window view of the mountains and the central area. The hotel itself is a bit on the older side, so it has a slightly dated look. The buffet breakfast offered was okay, there was a lot of choices, but heavily on the Malay menu side, with some items not replenished as frequently as you would like. The location of the hotel is close to a small mall, but the traffic in the area is very congested and it can be an experience trying to cross the street. The doorman and stewards were quite nice and accommodating, The rest of the hotel staff were polite, but reserved. I would recommend this hotel if you have your own access to transportation and as a stop along your journey to somewhere else in Malaysia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahogany76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It starts from reception - one receptionist was fine, the second really bored. First executive room I got was smelly, the second was OK. Comfortable huge room with large bathroom (bad and shower). Marking was disaster - we just followed signs to a pool but gave up soon. Breakfast was filling but with limited choice - I missed good vegetable, just found some tired pieces. Taxi services were extremely pricey - better pick standard taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blankaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights for a meeting. When checking-in, I was Initially given a smoking room but managed to get a non-smoking room after insisting on it. There were only 2 floors designated non-smoking. Several of my colleagues had complained that the rooms on the smoking floors reeked of cigarettes.
My room was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the Mosque and Lake Garden.
You won't need an alarm clock as the muezzin's call for dawn prayers was around 0600.
We had all meals in the hotel. It was nice - compliments to Chef Suresh and his team! Mila - a trainee waitress from Indonesia was helpful and attentive in the restaurant.
The Lake Garden, had several large Mahagony trees - a great place for an evening walk!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

nice and elegant hotel.location is great, in city and lake garden nearby.overall friendly staff from reservation,security personnel,reception,waitress,housekeeping etc.guest room-spacious though we're staying in superior room with comfort bed and complete room amenities.good bathroom, equipped with bath tub and shower separately.got one hotel free bag as a nice souvenir.its just that the old version of black color tv should be replaced with modern flat screen tv.as a muslim, nice to have a beautiful state mosque nearby..can wake you up for Subuh prayer.
swimming pool is clean and nice with man-made waterfall.breakfast at the coffee house is good,variety of foods.overall we'r really enjoy our stay here.highly recommended for short weekend stay, since there are nothing much to enjoy in Seremban town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mataana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
2.4 km away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.8 km away
Klana Resort Seremban
Klana Resort Seremban
#11 of 14 in Seremban
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 km away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#7 of 14 in Seremban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
25.1 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
4.5 km away
AERO Star Hotel
AERO Star Hotel
#5 of 14 in Seremban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Seremban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Seremban

Property: Royale Chulan Seremban
Address: Jalan Dato' A.S Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,179 - ₹ 5,839
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Chulan Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Seremban (formerly Known as The Royale Bintang Resort and Spa Seremban) is situated at the Lake Garden district of the state capital of Negeri Sembilan Darul Khasus. This 4-star suburban property offers guests a place where their utmost comfort is provided through excellent amenities and accommodations. Both business and leisure travellers will get to appreciate the view of the hilly landscapes of Seremban and the culture of hospitality Royale Chulan Seremban is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Resort And Spa Seremban
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban Hotel Seremban
Royale Bintang Hotel Seremban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing