We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elegant 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royale Chulan Seremban
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Reviewed 1 April 2012

nice and elegant hotel.location is great, in city and lake garden nearby.overall friendly staff from reservation,security personnel,reception,waitress,housekeeping etc.guest room-spacious though we're staying in superior room with comfort bed and complete room amenities.good bathroom, equipped with bath tub and shower separately.got one hotel free bag as a nice souvenir.its just that the old version of black color tv should be replaced with modern flat screen tv.as a muslim, nice to have a beautiful state mosque nearby..can wake you up for Subuh prayer.
swimming pool is clean and nice with man-made waterfall.breakfast at the coffee house is good,variety of foods.overall we'r really enjoy our stay here.highly recommended for short weekend stay, since there are nothing much to enjoy in Seremban town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mataana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Seremban is not a tourism city compared to their neighboring Melaka and KL. It is always for family matters should we visit seremban; and staying in Royale bintang is the only choice. Superb comfort, tasty breakfast, clean pool, good spa and situated in the heart of city. We love the suites, huge!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasabebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you forgot your alarm clock it's ok because every moring just before 6:00am you wake to the amplified sounds coming from the Mosque tower just across the street, then again at noon, also around 6:00 pm lasting over an hour and once more around 9:00pm . Then a little later the music in the lounge area downstairs gets cranked up... almost to the decibal level of the Mosque tower across the street. The trio of ladies seem to know about 8-10 songs then repeat them for the rest of the night till about 11:30pm every night.

The front entry, lobby and reception area is nice, clean and gives you the impression you are entering a four star hotel, until you actually enter your room. The carpet is filthy, with blood or chocolate stains, hair (definantly not mine) and who knows what else could be lurking between the fibers. The coffee pot or hot water heater, for your instant coffee has had other organisams living in it. Boiling that reversed osmosised tap water that you are given in the room should render them motionless. I would rate the rooms comparable to a 2 maybe 3 star hotel at best.

If your a business traveler and have the privelege of not having to work the weekend, you will need to get out of the room on weekends, because thats when they move in the soccer teams, several wedding parties, gymnastic teams etc... the housekeepers love to put the security bar accross the door to prevent having to use a key to enter the room, (where a door stop would provide the same effect and not waking up every guest that actually thought they could sleep in on the weekend or was up all night lying awake waiting for the 3:00 am drunks to pass out.) constantly going in and out of the room letting the door slam against the security bar, shaking the walls.

One night at 3:00am, I heard some loud music and laughing in the hallway, I assumed it would subside after they had manged figure out where they had put their room key and which way it needed to be inserted into the slot to allow them to gain entry into their room, instead the talking/laughing & music got louder and louder, I got out of bed and opened the door looked down the hallway and could not believe what I was seeing, rubbed my eyes to make sure I wasn't dreaming.... they were four poeple that had dragged the large table and chairs from the room, out into the hallway and were playing cards, monopoly or whatever at 3:30 am ...that point it didn't matter what they were playing.

When poeple have no respect for others who also paid good money for their room and deserve to have a good nights rest while others assume the whole hotel is their personal playground.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBPFromBFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My family had a weekend escapade to Seremban and stayed at this hotel. Thinking of having a relaxing rest but was waked up early in the morning by the loud prayers broadcastred by the mosque opposite of our Deluxe rooms. Feeling a little unpleasant and we went for early breakfast at the Asiathique restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good for a 4-star hotel. Lots of local variety and tasted good too.
The location of the hotel was in the peaceful vicinity of the Seremban Lake Garden. Although the garden looked rather under maintenance, it was quiet with some good fresh air. We also had vegetarian dinner at the Han Pi Yuen Chinese restaurant but it was really pricey. The bill (for 4 persons) was equivalent to one night Deluxe room rate. The room was spacious but dated. The carpet was old and dirty where you didn't wish to step your feet onto it. My shower room had poor water flow that nearly overflowerd the bathroom floor. However, the maintenance guy was quick to arrive to fix it. Check-in and out processes were quick and easy.
The hotel is good for a short stay or business trip. Nothing much to do at Seremban town. Your better bet is to proceed to Port Dickson for a beachfront vacation.

Room Tip: Try to stay at Executive Club floor for better room & service quality if one travels on business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mini_Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The receptionist was arrogant upon arrival. Booked and called several times asking for my baby cot, it was never delivered. As part of my premium room booking, we get a complimentary cocktail and breakfast on the 10th Floor, but I was asked to go down to the cafe as I have a 7month old baby with me. The bar was open concept and had scantily clad women dansing from 6pm, and children alike were treated to obscene dancing which was meant for adults. The bar was next to the main elevator so every body gets a "good" look. Food for the room service was excellent. it is very centrally located. Room on the surface looks very high class, but was very poorly executed. The toilet paper holder breaks down, the shower holder broken.. etc etc. Breakfast was terrible. Mostly caterred for Korean clients. No English breakfast. malay breakfast fare was also limited. Only Korean Food!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
2.4 km away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
113 reviews
0.8 km away
Klana Resort Seremban
Klana Resort Seremban
#11 of 14 in Seremban
154 reviews
0.0 km away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#8 of 14 in Seremban
33 reviews
6.8 km away
Sri Senawang Hotel
Sri Senawang Hotel
#5 of 14 in Seremban
6 reviews
25.1 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 38 in Port Dickson
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Seremban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Seremban

Address: Jalan Dato' A.S Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range: ₹ 3,321 - ₹ 4,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Chulan Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Seremban (formerly Known as The Royale Bintang Resort and Spa Seremban) is situated at the Lake Garden district of the state capital of Negeri Sembilan Darul Khasus. This 4-star suburban property offers guests a place where their utmost comfort is provided through excellent amenities and accommodations. Both business and leisure travellers will get to appreciate the view of the hilly landscapes of Seremban and the culture of hospitality Royale Chulan Seremban is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Royale Chulan Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Resort And Spa Seremban
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban Hotel Seremban
Royale Bintang Hotel Seremban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing