We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated Rooms With Morning Call from the Mosque Prayer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dated Rooms With Morning Call from the Mosque Prayer”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My family had a weekend escapade to Seremban and stayed at this hotel. Thinking of having a relaxing rest but was waked up early in the morning by the loud prayers broadcastred by the mosque opposite of our Deluxe rooms. Feeling a little unpleasant and we went for early breakfast at the Asiathique restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good for a 4-star hotel. Lots of local variety and tasted good too.
The location of the hotel was in the peaceful vicinity of the Seremban Lake Garden. Although the garden looked rather under maintenance, it was quiet with some good fresh air. We also had vegetarian dinner at the Han Pi Yuen Chinese restaurant but it was really pricey. The bill (for 4 persons) was equivalent to one night Deluxe room rate. The room was spacious but dated. The carpet was old and dirty where you didn't wish to step your feet onto it. My shower room had poor water flow that nearly overflowerd the bathroom floor. However, the maintenance guy was quick to arrive to fix it. Check-in and out processes were quick and easy.
The hotel is good for a short stay or business trip. Nothing much to do at Seremban town. Your better bet is to proceed to Port Dickson for a beachfront vacation.

Room Tip: Try to stay at Executive Club floor for better room & service quality if one travels on business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mini_Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    121
    86
    21
    22
See reviews for
91
47
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The receptionist was arrogant upon arrival. Booked and called several times asking for my baby cot, it was never delivered. As part of my premium room booking, we get a complimentary cocktail and breakfast on the 10th Floor, but I was asked to go down to the cafe as I have a 7month old baby with me. The bar was open concept and had scantily clad women dansing from 6pm, and children alike were treated to obscene dancing which was meant for adults. The bar was next to the main elevator so every body gets a "good" look. Food for the room service was excellent. it is very centrally located. Room on the surface looks very high class, but was very poorly executed. The toilet paper holder breaks down, the shower holder broken.. etc etc. Breakfast was terrible. Mostly caterred for Korean clients. No English breakfast. malay breakfast fare was also limited. Only Korean Food!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our company booked The Royale Bintang Seremban with agreement that they will accept the travellers check that the company issued to us to cover our accommodation expenses. We have high hopes when we entered the hotel's automatic door until we talked to the unfriendly receptionist. He did not smile and they let us feel unwelcome. He speak fast and poor English so we have to ask him to repeat himself a couple of times. To further aggravate things, he told us that they do not accept travellers check (which started 3 days before we arrived), contrary to what their sales manager told us. He refused to listen to our arguments and asked if we have a credit card so that we can check in, otherwise, we have to leave. Since looking for another hotel is not an option at that time, my husband gave them his credit card. He did not bother telling us how much they put on hold as our deposit only to find out that it was MYR5000, which max out my husband's credit card.

What's Excellent:
1. House keeping staff was friendly and speak good English.
2. The toilet and bath is superb. I love that it is clean, welcoming and lots of mirror. Shower has cold and hot option.
3. Room is spacious.
4. Nice bed. Clean linens.
5. Has numerous lifts.

What's Average:
1. Our room is generally clean except the sofa set, which has stains. The coffee and tea set as well as the water heater have water stain, too.
3. The view from the window is generally refreshing and relaxing.
4. Linens and towels are clean but one can tell that it's not new.
5. Has fitness center but not all equipments work.
6. Has loads of choices for breakfast buffet but doesn't taste as good as what other hotels can offer.
7. The swimming pool with water falls isn't private, which is in front of the in-house restaurant.
8. Wifi is available but intermittent. Requires username and password, which is available at the reception counter.
9. Location is acceptable.

What's Worst:
1. Unfriendly and rude receptionists. Doesn't speak good English. Don't understand plain English. Need to undergo serious customer service and hospitality training.
2. Corridor smells. Carpet maybe moldy.

We are supposed to stay for 3 weeks but we decided to check out after the second night and go to another hotel because the receptionists are rude, aside from the fact that they do not want to accept our traveller's check when they said they will upon confirmation of our reservation.

If you don't mind encountering rude receptionists and you particularly want a good place to stay at the Seremban area, then this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: If you require to use their wifi service, choose a room from upper floors as the wifi signal is gene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonny_Beauteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

So long as you adjust your expectations, this place is fine (esp. at the price we paid online, which was way below the quoted rack rate). But you need to bear with friendly-but-inefficient (and slow) service; scruffy overall ambience; and a general aura of “close enough is good enough.” See also one key caveat below.

While the staff generally are a cheery bunch, like many things Malaysian they’re not the last word in proactive efficiency. Rooms are OK (and the ones facing the pool have a lovely view, out over greenery to distant mountains) but some fittings are worn/damaged and there are unsightly stains on walls, etc.

One big caveat to all this is that you should consider NOT staying here on a weekend night – it’s the best hotel in town, and that means weddings and the potential for VERY LOUD parties around the pool (music, DJs/MCs, etc.).

Having been told earlier in the day that the wedding below our 8th floor room would finish by 11pm – a reasonable hour, and I gave them the benefit of a doubt – sure enough 11pm came & went, with no sign of the party winding down. Poor expectation management by the hotel staff. To their credit, they did move us to a quieter room (on the Executive floor – which BTW is not worth the extra money – same size/space, slightly less shabby, twice the price). But still… it could’ve been avoided. When a guest asks "can you give me a quiet room away from the lift" clearly they might like to be told "perhaps sir would like a room on the other side of the building?" when they know full well the party will be a) noisy and b) highly likely to continue beyond stipulated time.

I’d stay here again – but not on a Saturday. Felt the 'tax' I needed to pay for someone else's wedding was a little too much (BTW, they also closed the pool from about 3pm onward for set-up - though I ignored that & swam anyway).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had urgent meeting and did last minute phone booking, thank god there are still rooms available. Arrived very late and the checkin was smooth. Clean room, comfy bed, nice breakfast and good service are all you need in a good hotel. Totally recommend it! Not to forget, they let us check out late (2pm) since my work ends at 1pm - not like some other hotel who loves to chase you out of the room at 12pm.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuffyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
2.4 km away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
97 reviews
0.8 km away
Klana Resort Seremban
Klana Resort Seremban
#11 of 14 in Seremban
146 reviews
0.0 km away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Carlton Star Hotel
Carlton Star Hotel
#8 of 14 in Seremban
32 reviews
25.1 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,129 reviews
4.5 km away
AERO Star Hotel
AERO Star Hotel
#4 of 14 in Seremban
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban

Property: The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban
Address: Jalan Dato a S Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,174 - ₹ 5,830
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Resort And Spa Seremban
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban Hotel Seremban
Royale Bintang Hotel Seremban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing