We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
9
51
47
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
51
47
29
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Room n poor abit dirty.
Breakfast just simple.
Service not so good, the staff look not welcome customers, no smile with guest at all, even reception.
We online booked one double bed room, end up arrange 2 single bed to us, when we try ask to change it, reception only know to said, it subject availability. Online booked no guarantee even we paid. Feel disappointed at all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mdm_Mah1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Madam Mah,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We would like to assure you that steps have already been taken to rectify the issues you highlighted as we have alerted our respective Head of Departments. We would also like to inform you that our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment by next year to improve our product.

We thank you for taking time off and providing us with your valuable feedback.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in connecting room.
Huge huge rooms with 2 queen beds!
A little bit thorn out for a long existed resort, but all facilities are in good condition with both bath tub and standing shower. The breakfast spread was good with varieties. However, the taste of traditional nasi lemak is just so-so.
Should also consider the lounge singer to dress properly and sing better.
Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ms.Kin,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban.

We are glad to know that you had a positive experience during your stay at our hotel. The vision & aim of our hotel is to provide our guests with the best possible experience here at Klana. We have already taken steps to improve our product as our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment this year. We have also highlighted your suggestions regarding our pool to our respective Head of Departments.
We hope you choose Klana Resort Seremban as your choice of accommodation during your next visit to Seremban.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed for one night and I was ready to shift out. The rooms is spacious but reeks of old cigarette smells. The toilet's false ceiling is covered in black mold (black mold is toxic!) with patches of water stains. One part of the ceiling in the toilet had broke and we could see the drywall coming out. The cistern couldn't flush properly and the pipe made lots of vibrating sounds.

The shower stall is caked with calcium from the water stains and the bath tub's shower head has black mold stains. I think the hotel would do good if Management took the effort to change the shower heads, refurbish the toilets and rooms. The hotel lobby has a video that it shows of how lovely the rooms are and it's NOTHING like what we experience.

Breakfast was decent with a good selection of food. We didn't use the pool (it's huge) because the water looked green.

If you're looking for a good place to stay in Seremban, skip this hotel, you'll get better accommodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Addy_L_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We have already informed our management regarding your feedback on our rooms. Please be assured that steps are being taken to improve our product as our hotel will be going through a refurbishment by next year. We thank you for taking time off and providing us with a review.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The highlight of the hotel is the big swimming pool where every member in the family can have some activity. Rules not very strict about pool clothing. Kids pool can get a bit crowded at times. Room just okay but couldn't find elevator access for family room near the pool, so can be quite troublesome if having a lot of baggage. Buffet breakfast is another highlight. Very delicious and freshly prepared. Mostly local food. Checkin was not very efficient. Rooms were only ready an hour after official check in time

Room Tip: request ground floor if booking family room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. The aim of our hotel is to provide the best possible experience to our guest and we are happy to know we achieved to do so. Please be assured that steps are being taken to improve our product as our hotel will be going through a refurbishment by next year. Thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is horrendous, from service to structure, although the staff are however polite. Not at all diligent, but polite. This is ranked among the worst I've stayed in. Even if I was paid to return, I wouldn't!! And I would do everything within my ability & influence to ensure others don't endure the suffering of this rubbish place!

- overall structure off the hotel looks fine on the outside. On the inside, it looks like it had gone through a natural disaster

- the last this hotel was ever cleaned let alone refurbished, was at least 20 years ago!

- corridors to the rooms are so filthy!

- the rooms are filthy... Sheets, walls, floors, tub, sink, EVERYTHING!

- rooms leaks water from ceiling. Moldy.

- smelly rooms

- no hot water

The photos on the site are at least 20years old. Subtract 20 years of wear & tear without an ounce of maintenance, and you'll get the picture!

This building should be burnt to the ground, and it SHOULD NOT be allowed to serve guests!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank NesanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRManagement, Manager at Klana Resort Seremban, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Klana Resort Seremban!

We regret to know that you did not have have a positive experience during your stay here. We would like to inform you that steps have been taken to address the issues which you highlighted above as we have alerted our respective department heads. Our Head Department are looking into this matter with serious intent.
Please be informed that our hotel will be going through a major refurbishment next year in order to improve our product.
We thank you for providing us with your valuable feddback.

Regards,
Klana Resort Seremban Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews