We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beta Service Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beta Service Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Labuan Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beta Service Apartment
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beta Service Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I had a bad impression on this apartment before me and my friends went to Labuan. But after checking into the apartment we were suprised to have a good unit which was newly painted and the unit was dam good. No regrets. The 3 bedroom unit fit in into every requirements that we had in our mind and we enjoyed our stay. The apartment was a just walking distance to the happening places in labuan and you can also go down to the shopping complex to get yourself cheap liquors and beers. Believe me the price of liquor and beer in the shopping complex are very very reasonable.

Room Tip: View the unit before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank indiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

this apartment looks so fantastic from the outside but once you step in you'll see the real things inside.. the smelly kitchen with cockroaches crawling around and the ants were busy doing their business. There was a storeroom in the kitchen that looked spooky..and i didnt dare to use their blanket. my gosh, I dont feel like going back to that place. Hope the management can do something to improve the quality because we paid such an expensive price. We dont want to pay for terrible holiday experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jeda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labuan Island hotels

kota kinabalu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

the whole group of us my wife and 3 beautiful and strong granson and grandauther.
we enjoy the stay . the apt very convinence with shopt on the ground floor. we accupied 3 rooms in that unit.
the only drawbaqck was the swimming pool had no attendant. so we had to keep the children company.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jedimasteruup2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Huge apartment but i will definitely not come back. The apartment building exterior looks pretty new and modern but was so disappointed once i stepped into the apartment. The apartment is old and tired, there are peeling paints everywhere, not to mention the moulded walls and ceilings, the toilet flushing water is yellowish-brownish in colour, the furnitures look damp and dusty and insect droppings are easily seen on the walls and the air condition controller. Air conditioned is sufficiently cold though. I had a room with 2 single beds to myself and upon checking in found tiny bugs on BOTH beds. I requested for the bed linens to be changed but was still so reluctant to sleep on the bed. I have a feeling that this place is cockroach infested when talking to the cleaning lady. I am afraid of cockroaches and resorted to sleeping with the lights on. Breakfast was also terrible. All in all, do not visit the hotel unless hygiene and cleanliness is not a concern at all.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank unknown036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

My family and I stayed there for 2 nights and encountered such bad experience!

1. All lightings were not properly checked and maintain upon guests checking in.
2. Furnitures were old, smelly and mouldy- basically they were dirty! Some lightings were dead upon checked in.
3. The receptionists have no experience in handling complaints well. Furtheremore, they have also double checked in guests, whereby they were another group of guests trying to open our apartment unit main door to check in again, that was after we checked in a day ago! Claimed they were also given the same unit room number with valid room keys! The receptionists did not even apologise on behalf and started to pin point their own colleague whom did the mistake! Their managers went hiding and no one came to settle this issue till we checked out. Claimed indeed it was our misfortune to have experienced it!
4. As far as the apartment is concerned, furnitures are old and not well maintained. They could actually donate to the needy instead being provided to paying guests like us! I've attached some pictures which are self- explanatory.
5. If you drive a car, no free parking for the staying guests and still have to pay RM1.00 per every entry to the apartment area.
6. Ants were found inside the bedroom and climbed up to the bed!
7. Breakfast dining hall was warm due to no air-condition nor fans provided. I would sugggest to eat out rather than patronizing their restaurant, food was unpresentable- simple soy sauce fried noodles, eggs, some sausages, coffee and tea. I could easily buy such meal outside at only RM2.50 with good ventilation!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LTLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 km away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.5 km away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Labuan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
12.2 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Labuan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.2 km away
Summer Beach Lodge
Summer Beach Lodge
#2 of 4 in Labuan Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beta Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beta Service Apartment

Property: Beta Service Apartment
Address: Financial Park Labuan Complex | Jalan Merdeka, Labuan Island 87000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Labuan Island
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Beta Service Apartment Hotel Labuan Island
Beta Service Apartment Labuan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing