We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Beach in Langkawi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best Beach in Langkawi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Federal Villa is part of the Holiday Villa Complex. The rooms in the Federal are just as good but slightly cheaper. This is about are 10th visit to this hotel and we love it. Fantastic beach - vast grassed area with huge trees for shade and one of the biggest pools in Malaysia.
Not renowned for it's cuisine but the breakfast is more than adequate with a very large selection. We normally stay for two months of the year, enjoying the fantastic weather in Jan/Feb/Mar

Room Tip: The bungalows at the federal are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy_George1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    146
    97
    51
    32
See reviews for
101
118
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

If you wanna enjoy a holiday on the beach and feel nature, I think here is the place. U can spend all the day on the beach. We enjoyed simple time goes slow there. Especially it's nice to walk through the long beach in the morning. The swimming pool is big enough. Breakfast has many choices.
As someone left comments, it's not 5 stars hotel so some stuff missing but it has all we need so I think as the price of hotel it's all right. But I don't recommend it to someone wants something luxury.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Komarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHAKA, BANGLADESH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

we were 12 people together. the service & room quality was quite commendable for family stay. But the beach side BBQ party was nothing but a waste of money. The swimming pool was superb, but one of the swimming pool staff behaved rudely with my sister, that was a very shocking part ever received.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORSHEDULMANNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Last time we went to Langkawi we stayed at the Holiday Villa so this time we thought we'd try the cheaper rooms. There was very little difference. Maybe the rooms were a bit older and dated but we weren't there to sit in our rooms! A 2 minute walk through the lovely grounds to the beach and pool with plenty of loungers and shade. The beach was clean and not crowded. The pool was great - loved the pool bar! All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The only time we went to Reception was for check in and check out which was fast and friendly. We ate all our meals outside the resort - can highly recommend Cactus just across the road! We didn't need or want our rooms cleaned every day, but when we did the cleaners did a good job. If you want a relaxed holiday and don't want to be waited on hand and foot stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lokipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Federal Villa Hotel is a good beach side hotel. It belongs to the same group who runs Holiday Villa. The hotel is huge - with swimming pool, tennis court and two table tennis board. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is good a little expensive. It has a small Italian restaurant. There is a beach side bar and a bar next to the swimming pool which also serves snacks. The rooms are quite good for the price in Langkawi. The service is also excellent. The reception staff are quite good. There is a taxi service from the front of the hotel. There is an economical restaurant just across the road - CACTUS. Cactus serves good breakfast at MYR 15. You have lot of eating options close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to take a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DARJEELINGDREAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.2 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.9 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
7.4 km away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#80 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.4 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federal Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Villa Beach Resort

Property: Federal Villa Beach Resort
Address: Lot 1968 Pantai Tengah Jalan Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 5,397
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Federal Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Federal Villa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Federal Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing