We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 107 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We loved the Frangipani when we visited, on the beach and close to the shops and restaurants. Watch out for the burger though... it was HUGE!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniRep, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Jeffrey Goh General Manager, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa replies:

We thank you for selecting our Resort in your last visit and very happy to learn that you loved our property because of its locality which is walking distance to the many attractions of food and beverage outlets and shopping bazaars which is a haven to the enthusiasts.

You love our beach because it is 400 meters long, sandy and yet it is quiet and secluded within our compound of 10 acres.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at our Resort and watch out once again for another huge burger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 917 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was a great place to stay we went with 2 kids (ages 1 &3) and my in laws. We had a family unit and they had a beach view villa. If it was just us with out the kids we would get one of those. The family room was ok. Maybe a little expensive . The food and staff were lovely and it was a very easy place to stay with kids.

Room Tip: I would recommend the beach view bungalow with the outside shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniRep, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Jeffrey Goh General Manager The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa replies:

We sincerely thank you for making this Resort your choice of stay and your compliments for its location, rooms, food and staff. We will gladly share your kind comments with all our associates, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. We always try our best to cater to guest’s needs and wants.

We look forward to welcoming you and family again here at our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have stayed at the frangipani twice now and on both occasions have enjoyed the resort. Staff friendly, location great, atmosphere good. Will stay again if traveling to langkawi.

Room Tip: Stay in garden room or superior rooms - avoid standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniRep, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Jeffrey Goh, General Manager The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa replies:

Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes on our staff and the location of our resort which were rightly yours for the asking and it make us extremely happy that you have noticed them. We will gladly share your compliments with all our associates, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. We always try our best to cater to guest’s needs and wants.

We look forward to see you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

First impressions, very friendly and helpful check in staff. A truely beautiful location right on the beach and the villas/chalets set in a lovely garden. Note, this is the quiet end of the beach too, and the section actually in front of the hotel has been roped off to stop idiots with jet skis and speedboats coming dangerously close to sea bathers. Our chalet was either recently built or redecorated, so very good condition, clean, and with a nice indoor/outdoor bathroom and a little terrace with good quality chairs and table. Only slight criticism, a flat screen TV would have been nice in the largish, well furnished bedroom, not the small old fashioned set that looked a little out of place.
The pool area like the rest of the grounds is well kept and picturesque. Pity that the owner Mr. Wong in his zeal for recycling (very laudable) has ugly plastic bins on rather too prominent display in places, and tacky looking outdoor lights made from plastic water and cooking oil containers, a jarring note when all else is really so beautiful. The beach bar was a nice spot for a sundowner and the prices reasonable. The breakfast buffet was as good as it gets in a Malaysian beach resort, avoid the nasty beef 'bacon' though. We stayed for 3 lovely days at the low season rate, which I would say is good value, the high season rate though I think a little expensive by Malaysian standards.

Room Tip: Try to get a chalet as near to the beach as possible, what nicer than to sit on your private terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniRep, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Jeffrey Goh, General Manager - The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa replies:

We thank you for selecting our Resort and appreciate your comments of our rooms, location and helpful staff which was rightfully yours and you deserved them. Your kind compliments will be gladly shared with all our associates who will feel extremely happy and proud to see their efforts are being recognized.

While we always try our best to cater to guest’s needs and wants and in-line with expectations of keeping abreast with the latest technology, we are in the midst of purchasing flat screen for all rooms.

Our objective is to create awareness to reduce, reuse, recycle and rethink, thus placing the bins in prominent places do make the difference to encourage guest participations. To some, plastic bottles may be an eye-sore and tacky looking, while others call it creativity, this is something that we wanted to highlight the many uses of plastic bottles instead of sending them to the landfill.

In some ways we try to be different, with environmental awareness always at our hearts and minds, giving due care, attention and consideration for our guests’ comfort and aspiration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We felt abused, Unconfortable, old room dirty, horible bed, old doggy infrastructures.

The breakfast was also not to be trusted..

Felt like in ex ussr 3* hotel...

And we payed a lot considering local value..

Room Tip: If you HAVE to go there, make sure you visit the room befor pay, maybe you get luckyer then us and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniRep, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Jeffrey Goh General Manager, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa replies:

Many sincere thanks for your valuable comments and we appreciate them as they will guide us to offer better service to our guests which we will do our best to improve our resort.

Currently we are in the midst of upgrading our resort and improving our menu to cater to the needs and wants of guests who have high expectations like your good self.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
12.1 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
11.2 km away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,335 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 107 in Langkawi
1,413 reviews
17.8 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
14.1 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Address: 138. Jalan Teluk Baru Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: ₹ 7,834 - ₹ 19,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked between coconut palms and lush tropical gardens, the Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa is located by a pristine, white sandy beach overlooking the tranquil Andaman Sea and an archipelago of over 104 islands. The resort remains close to the bustling Cenang Beach, yet retains its natural charm as secluded hideaway as the two beaches lay parted by a cliff, accessible only by road. Over the years, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa has garnered a number of prestigious awards, including the ASEAN Green Hotel Award 2014, as well as Tripadvisor's Top 25 Relaxation and Spa Hotels for Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Ostrovok so you can book your The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort And Spa
The Frangipani Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Frangipani Resort Langkawi
Village Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing