We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
US$ 313
US$ 297
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$ 332
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 238
US$ 202
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 251
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 55
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,237)
Filter reviews
5,237 results
Traveller rating
2,312
1,915
611
240
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,312
1,915
611
240
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest chaletoriental villagebeach restaurantshuttle servicethai restaurantdayang cafecable carpremier chaletshuttle busfamily chaletprivate beachon stiltssea viewflying lemurssky bridgemain lobbyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
3,800 - 3,805 of 5,237 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed in Berjaya for 9 days in the Rain Forest Suite cottage in the early part of May. The resort is set in natural surroundings between the sea and the mountain with amazing sights & sounds in and around the resort

The rooms at Berjaya are superb, well maintained, well furnished and spacious [as per the room category]. The furnishings is of top quality and the house keeping and maintenance is exceptional

The breakfast is very good and comprehensive with an excellent spread. Berjaya has a range of restaurants and the food is good and prices are very reasonable. The Pahn Thai restaurant is a superb dining option. Built over the sea, this Thai restaurant serves superb Thai food and wine at very reasonable prices between 85 RM to 120 RM per bottle

The facilities in the resort like the swimming pool, beach loungers are very good, clean and well maintained.

Guest communication at Berjaya is excellent. The staffs at Berjaya are very responsive, efficient, courteous and most importantly anticipative of guest needs and requirements, especially the front office

The shuttle service in Berjaya is exceptionally good and efficient. The service available at your doorstep within 5 minutes and round the clock

All in all, Berjaya is excellent value for money, and a richly enjoyable experience. I will definitely recommend Berjaya as the first choice in Langkawi

The Oriental Village, located within the Berjaya Resorts complex is the best place to shop for your daily needs during your stay in Berjaya.

Pre Paid taxi from the airport to Berjaya is 24 RM. The pre paid taxi counter is located close to the arrival exit

Please send me a private message should you require any specific information on Berjaya.

Please read my posts on

The Oriental Village at http://www.tripadvisor.in/Travel-g298283-c138245/Langkawi:Malaysia:The.Oriental.Village.Langkawi.html

The Pahn Thai Restaurant at http://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g298283-d1514271-r64719715-Pahn_Thai_Restaurant-Langkawi_Kedah.html

Kuah Town at http://www.tripadvisor.in/Travel-g298283-c138530/Langkawi:Malaysia:Kuah.Town.html

Langkawi Cable Car Ride - http://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g298283-d645113-r64721594-Langkawi_Cable_Car_Panorama_Langkawi_Sdn_Bhd-Langkawi_Kedah.html

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed here for 2 days and 3 nights with my wife and 7 year old son, it was a good experience to stay in a rain forest overlooking a beach. We enjoyed our leisure walks through the rain forest and beached and the lovely ambience of the Thai restaurant in the sea. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Proximity to cable car and airport is a plus and their in-hotel shuttle service was willing to drop us to nearby land marks. We missed the Dev’s adventure walk but spotted Flying Lemurs and other small wildlife in the resort campus. Breakfast that was pack of the package had a wide variety of local cuisines and fruits which we enjoyed. We returned with a promise to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

As soon as the clouds cleared as we descended into Langkawi, I knew I would never regret the location my husband and I had picked for our honeymoon. Langkawi was the paradise I had been seeking all these years. The Berjaya was simply the icing on the cake. Our suite, 1515, on the water, was so beautiful, so peaceful, serene, calm. Every member of staff at the Berjaya was courteous and friendly and wore a smile 24/7. They helped us have the most memorable vacation/honeymoon we ourselves could not have envisioned. They brought us chocolates, a heart shaped cake, sparkling grape juice, and their room service was awesome! Thank you Berjaya, we will definitely visit again, I dream of Langkawi and my day is always better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsbasravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We were lucky enough to caught up in the recent problems with the volcanic ash which delayed us for 6 days, however if we had to be stranded anywhere then the Berjaya was probably the best place to be.
It was our 35th wedding anniversary and we had a great 13 days - the hotel was just fantastic. The staff were very friendly, helpful and extreemly courteous - nothing was too much trouble. The food on the whole was pretty good, though the evening buffet in the Coffee Shop, whilst the quality was excellent, the atmosphere was rather like eating in an aircraft hanger. Also table cloth etc would have been nice rather than formica topped tables. To be honest that was our only real criticism, otherwise the food was good and excellent value. We tried all the restaurants - the Chinese was our favorite - but if you are intending to eat there ensure you are hungry - the portions are very generous - we ordered far too much!
The room was always clean, and the laundry service was first class - I have never had my underpants ironed before!
As I said the staff were first class - which probably reflects the way the hotel is managed. We met the General Manager - Enzo who went out of his way to ensure that he were looked after whist we ere trying to sort out our return trip. The Assistant Manager Leo also went out of his way to find me a chemis that stocked my medication.
We enjoyed the Island and its people - it'a a pity that there aren't similar places around the world where service comes with a smile and the end product reflects the hard work of the staff. A great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryingodmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxLGK, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2010

Great to hear that you arrived back Ok after the delays. Nice also to hear that your stay was memorable for all the right reasons. Thanks for giving your open and honest feedback. I will take some time and try to soften the impact of the "aircraft hanger" as you put it! The cafe' is on the list for renovations but we will try to give it more ambience in the mean time. Thanks again for the Review and look forward to taking care of you both again in Paradise some time soon. Kind regards, Enzo Rulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I am just back from a 4 day stay at Berjaya and the whole trip was great.
We booked for a Deluxe Chalet which was freely upgraded to a Premier Chalet on Land.
The Room was very spacious,clean and the beds were well organized.The Staff were friendly,helpful and most of them greeted with a smile which makes a lot of difference.

Our room was far off the resort lobby and the shuttle service was very convenient and timely.
Breakfast spread at the Beach Restaurant was very good and the view was refreshing.
Also tried the food at the Thai restaurant built in the sea, food was ok but a bit costly and while I was at the restaurant,I saw Jellyfish in the waters(thrice during the 30 minutes), that was the scary part.Rest all was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeartLandSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews