We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
US$ 280
US$ 178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$ 306
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 190
US$ 169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 246
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$ 275
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 61
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
US$ 45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,236)
Filter reviews
5,236 results
Traveller rating
2,312
1,914
611
240
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,312
1,914
611
240
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest chaletoriental villagebeach restaurantshuttle servicethai restaurantdayang cafecable carpremier chaletshuttle busfamily chaletprivate beachon stiltssea viewflying lemurssky bridgemain lobbyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
3,035 - 3,040 of 5,236 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

It was really nice experience in Berjaya. I was there with my wife and daughter. It was perfect for family. The location is bit away from airport so if u r shopping freak may be you wanna stay near to airport. The service and food was good. They have a good swimming pool which my daughter loved..and i also enjoyed as it served drinks..the beach is clean and nicely maintained..I rented the car from them which was very comfortable and reasonable rates..i booked mangrove tour which was really nice as well.. They have live music in bar on most of evenings which is also nice..i really didnt have any bad points to say...it was such a nice experience... i will surely go back again...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week during our trip to Malaysia. This resort has everything a couple would want on a holiday. Clean private beach, choice of restaurants and a good spa. Some of the famous attractions in Langkawi such as the Cable Car are close the hotel. walking distance. This is a great place to relax and unwind.

The rooms were big and view from the balcony is breahtaking...especially at sunset.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A group of 14 seniors stayed at Berjaya Langkawi Resort for 5 nights in 0ctober 2012. This is a beautiful resort in the rainforest and a wonderful pool and the friendlist people you could ever meet. It is the third time we have stayed at B.L.R. and you can always expect a warm welcome and an upgrade.

Room Tip: I am sure you will be happy at this friendly resort and the lovely warm pool is just the best. Seaview chalets are our favourite. Cant say anything bad about it. Beryl.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,01,02,55,100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our booking included an upgrade to a seaview chalet which really had very little sea view! However, we loved the large room and bathroom. The verandah of our room 1232 actually overlooked the road and it was interesting to watch the activity of the little green passenger vehicles. I doubt if any of the staff we saw or passed did not greet in a happy and friendly way! Our room was a separate villa with all the facilities you would expect.The cleanig staff were excellent, and the laundry did a great job as well. The pool, although not huge, is very pleasant and we often walked from the beach straight to the pool where towels are available and drinks and snacks can be ordered. The 4 restaurants are quite varied, so there is a good selection of food available. The Thai restaurant over the water at sunset is fantastic and not too expensive. If you need a change from hotel food, the transport will take you to the oriental village where you can eatmuch more cheaply than at Berjaya. Ask for "Sitti" at the cafe near the pool. The cable car ride is well worthwhile with superb views across the island. While at Berjaya we hired a small car from the hotel (tell Effa that Mark sent you) for 1 day and easily circled Lagkawi. No more time is needed away from Berjaya.

We did pay more per night than ever we would in Australia, but came home feeling that we had thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.

Room Tip: Do take the free night/nature walk and the marshland walk.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

WOW what a wonderful

It took me ages to locate a resort that suited our needs. We were looking for a resort that had some sort of nature aspect, a pool, beautiful view a couple of restaurants, breakfast included. Another must for us was accomodation that would provide us with a room for us and a room for
our children.

Well we found it in the Berjaya. What a location, with good food options and great rooms and wonderful staff.



Check In - We arrived off a flight quite late on the Friday night and check-in was very quick. We were dissapointed to find out that we hadn't received the room we had requested when booking and we were given a room that was up the back of the resort. Now you have to realise that this resort has lots of chalets all over the place and not all of them get used all of the times. The room that we were allocated obviously had been shut up for a while. It was renovated but quite smelly and had a large mould patch above the glass sliding doors. The next morning we reported this to reception and the next day we were shifted rooms to a beautiful waterview room.

Accomodation
The layout of the room was huge and gave us two bedrooms (1 king other and 2 x singles), two wonderful bathrooms, lounge room and a kitchen. Decor was lovely just what you would expect for this type of resort. We were also very happy to find that every day we went outside we had beautiful dusky leaf monkeys climbing allover our chalet and swinging through the trees.

We loved the fact that everyday we came back to our room the housekeeper had turned out towels into something different.

The view from main bedroom and the 2nd bedroom was wonderful.

Breakfast - Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. A lovely Bircher type museli referred to as Appin Museli.Great egg stations Good Omeletes and wonderful service by the staff. Nothing too much trouble

Location - Great location, close to the harbour and also the cable car.

Pool - We used the pool everyday, great fun for the kids. Lovely waterfall area.

Check out - Check out was a bit of a nightmare. We handed over an Amex Travel Amex Card when we checked in which was debited on arrival. When we checked out they tried to debit our card again however this had already been charged to our account when we had checked the day before. We have never had this happen and to check-out took us nearly an hour and we nearly missed our plane.

Over All - All in all a magical experience would stay there again everyday of the week. Loved it.


Downfalls - We didn't get to go to the beautiful Thai Restuarant as the night we had planned to go being our last night it was closed due to we weather. If you plan to go, go one night when the weather is good and avoid the dissapointment that we had when we couldn't go.

Be carefull of the brown monkeys around the pool area. I took a lid of a plastic container that had some chocolate muffins in it and the monkeys smelt it from the forrest and came to take it off me.

We didn't go to the day spa whilst we were there as it was being renovated and had been shifted to a normal chalet and didn't look as nice as where it would normally be.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2316 & 2317 which was great. The first room we were given was in row 4 but can't remember the specific number.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dittsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews