We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must For Animal Lovers”

Langkawi Wildlife Park
Ranked #7 of 63 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy new exposure to some amazing, fun, and close interactions with our animals as well as a special service from our internal guide accompanied you along your journey inside park. Feels the animals' sense inside you by touching them, feeding them, and have up-close interaction with some unique species with fully covered walkway.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I collected beautiful memories with my family at the Langkawi Wildlife Park recently. It was my second visit as I had visited the place when it was first opened in 2002. I must say that I am very impressed with how educational and informative the place is, especially when visitors are allowed to have close interaction with the birds and animals. I also love the ambience of a tropical rainforest in the park. I need to highlight a few names who assisted me in making my experience memorable, especially for my little 5 year old niece, Maryam.
1. Aini Hamzah - She’s such a gem. Her smile is contagious. Thank you for the VIP hospitality given.
2. Fikri the eagle keeper - Great guy. He played with Maryam.
3. The rabbit keeper - I don’t know her name. But she made Maryam’s experience of holding the rabbit and little porcupine so easy. She asked her to touch the animals with one finger first, then two, then three, and within seconds, Maryam was brave enough to hold the animals.
Overall, congratulations to the Langkawi Wildlife Park.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank sufinahalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildlifePark L, Front Office Manager at Langkawi Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear sufinahalim

Greetings from Wildlife Park Langkawi!

We would like to thank you for this positive review. We try our best on each and everyday to learn more about the animals so that we can share it with the visitors. It is so awesome to know that you enjoy your time at our park.

Do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"feed the animals"
in 86 reviews
"animal food"
in 27 reviews
"mini zoo"
in 22 reviews
"rabbit"
in 37 reviews
"mouse deer"
in 18 reviews
"small birds"
in 14 reviews
"fish pellets"
in 9 reviews
"love animals"
in 13 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 14 reviews
"various animals"
in 11 reviews
"rainy day"
in 12 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 10 reviews
"ostrich"
in 68 reviews
"cages"
in 47 reviews
"budgies"
in 34 reviews
"interact"
in 52 reviews
"zoos"
in 21 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We are very dissapointed in the recptionist that was selling the tickets. We saw on the langkawi wildlife park official website that u can get 30% off ticket price on ur birthday month. 3 of us had our bdays this month and showed our mykad/mykid to the receptionist. However, she didn't allow us to purchase at the discounted price without showing her a screenshot of the wsite page! We tried to get back to d page. However this place has very poor internet reception. We told her so many times but she refused to accept our reason for not ahowing her the screenshot. Her ridiculous response was to ask us to go out of the place in a blazing hot afternoon to find better signal, screenshot the page n come back!! Furthermore we were with 2 very excited kids who were complaining bcause it was taking so long to "get" tickets. This is absolutely ridiculous! Where is her brain?? The info is on ur OFFICIAL website and it DOES NOT indicate that I have to PROVE the existence of the discount by showing ur staff something that is on ur own wsite! So is this offer is not applicable for people who don't have mobile data? Or for people who search ur wsite using their laptops?? This is totally insane!! This is soooo unacceptable and embarrassing!!! "Awesome experience!" Please train ur staff to have more common sense!

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank wanzeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildlifePark L, Front Office Manager at Langkawi Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear wanzeros

Greetings from Wildlife Park Langkawi!

We are sorry for your unpleasant experiences.For your information, internet coverage is a bit slower since one of our modem is not working anymore.We sincerely apologize on behalf of our ticketing staff for making you experience this. We admit admit the mistake made and have revised it.

We will try our best to improve and thank you again for all your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very attractive park. Although many animals living in this park have been seen perhaps somewhere else, travellers can feed and touch 90% of them by hand!

It is very valuable for family visits with hound kids, who can understand how wild life animals look. There are also detailed notifications about what kind of food to feed different kinds of them.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Fearless720799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildlifePark L, Front Office Manager at Langkawi Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings from Wildlife Park Langkawi!

Thank you for the kind review. The whole park is actually a mini zoo in which you can have close interaction with all of the animals. Most of the animals can be touch and can be feed. We are glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves so much during your trip to our park. Thank you and have a nice day.

Do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Loved the animals. Nice place to explore. I wish they allowed you to take pics with certain animal exhibits form your phone and not just pay.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank parichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildlifePark L, Front Office Manager at Langkawi Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear parichert

Greetings from Wildlife Park Langkawi!

Thank you for the awesome review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed yourself so much with our activities during visit to our park. Guest are free to take picture with their own camera inside our park except for picture that taking by professional photographer that you need to pay. It is an optional for guest whether to buy this picture or not.

Do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this place a few days ago. This is a must-see place for visitors to Langkawi. The place is beautifully maintained with an amazing variety of wildlife, neatly arranged with guides willing to explain things to visitors. Had a very good learning experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank mathewquartet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildlifePark L, Front Office Manager at Langkawi Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear mathewquartet

Greetings from Wildlife Park Langkawi!

We would like to thank you for this positive review. We try our best on each and everyday to learn more about the animals so that we can share it with the visitors.

Do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langkawi Wildlife Park also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing