We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
17
66
40
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
66
40
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

No lift so it'll be hard for those who have big luggage or elderly people. And the mostt terrible is the staff there. Arrogant. Didnt smile. Didnt greet us. Next, if u stay more than 2 people in 1 room, u have to pay RM20 for 1 extra people without any extra pillow or bed. And the space is so small. Time check out is 12a.m but when we arrive at 11.40a.m to check out, the key is already unable to access. We have to call that unfriendly staff to open the door. The staff didnt even say sorry, thank you or pls come again. And yet still talking while chew gum. We are the guest. Please respect us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MiraaWani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

1. Hotel is located on the second floor, yet there are no elevator or lift to go to the hotel. So if you have elderly parents who has mobility problem or if you have big luggage, you want to avoid this hotel.
2. Room smells like it has not been clean for ages. It smells damp and dusty
3. No cafetaria or dining options what soever
4. Nothing come with the room, like coffee or tea.
5. Bathroom there is no divider for shower.
6. WIFI disconnected many times.
7. Room are not sound proof. You can hear everything your neighbor is doing
8. Tour packages offered by the hotel is a rip-off. The island hopping tour is a total rip-off. The guide does not provide any guide, the same person who drive the boat is also your guide. And he speaks little english, and does not explain much.
9. The mangrove tour offered in this hotel is 130, while the tour offered by Melibest Resort is $90. And the tour offered by Melibest is one of the best. You go figure why the one offered by this hotel is almost 40% more expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The location is at the centre of Kuah town. Very near to the attractions shops such as Hj Ismail Group and Coco Jelly. The room condition is clean and the facilities are new. However, they don't provide elevators, so customers have to hike up the 2 storey building using the staircase.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Ain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel is located at kuah, which is a distance away from the main area Cenang Beach. Hotel is equipped with basic amenities like rain shower, tea cups, comfy bed and hair dryer. However if you are not driving, I suggest that it will be better to stay in Cenang beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Clean hotel with very good staff. I enjoyed my stay here and would go back again. There are no facilities other than the room, but, all things being equal, the bed was great and the bathroom large. There are no closets which was a drawback, as I lived out of my suitcase, basically. There are worse things that can happen on a trip, so I wasn't concerned. Wi-Fi is only in the reception area and adjacent rooms. The clerk at the desk gave me great suggestions on side-trips.

Room Tip: I wanted Wi-Fi so I had a room near reception. Unfortunately, some people fail to realize that while they may be awake at 5AM, some of us are still trying to sleep. Some children were running around in the reception area, as well, so if you don't need wi-fi, stay as far down the halls as possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frnklw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews