We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senari Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 272
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$ 332
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 181
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
US$ 169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 246
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
US$ 49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
71
65
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
65
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall private beachevery morningcenang beachmain beachcars and scooterseasily stayed longermin walkbasic necessitiescheaper ratemalaysian hospitalitylittle piece of paradiselocal breakfastmalaysian stylewithin walking distancenoodlesno hot waternice beach
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We still have a week left of our 4 week honeymoon stay here. What attracted us to Senari Bay was its location - a small and charming hideaway from the main drag still within walking distance although takes a good 15 minutes at a steady pace and you do need to be mobile.
As described it is a family run, friendly guest house right on its own small stretch of beach with sunloungers and deckchairs. Mangsor and his family have been extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. We are staying in Room 5 which is a corner room nearest the beach - the room is clean and spacious with en suite, small fridge, TV, free Wi-Fi (good connection) and tea making facilities. Rooms have air con and fan...everything you need for a no fuss, stress free holiday. On request we were loaned a hairdryer and they even arranged car hire for us - would highly recommend.

There is nothing we found lacking at Senari Bay and would certainly recommend it to those who are looking for a relaxing/away from the madding crowds holiday. We would highly recommend a stay here - keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room near the beach - as room has double aspect.(Room 5)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICKDAWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Peaceful hang out with little private bay, hammocks, but far from main beach. The hotel provide very basic facilities i.e. only rooms (with ac, hot water, tv, wifi etc) They don't provide breakfast, or any other food. For any food, you have to walk at least 10-15 min. That's the only disadvantage. Rest it is fine.

Room Tip: please buy food and stack it in fridge. They have mini fridge.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pushkar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I booked Senari after reading previous reviews. We were met at the airport by the owner's 2 friendly sons. As we drive onto the property we were a bit afraid we had made a big mistake, but we had not! The owner insisted we see our rooms before checking in, the rooms (2) were spotless clean, nice sized and 4 feet from the clean sand of the beach. The owner helped us with requests for taxis, and tours which where reasonable priced. Every evening we sat and talked with the owner and her lovely daughter and had ice cream, they were always smiling and extremely friendly. The taxi ride to the main strip was only RM $10.00 ($3.30 USD) and they were always there in 5 minutes or less. Recommend you have at least one dinner at the Boat Qyae Restraunt next door. Also had a great dinner at the Brasiere in town. Breakfast was best at the chinese restaraunt directly across the street from Underwater World. Would stay at Senari Bay Resort again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you're not looking for luxury but rather for clean, simple, right on the beach location, then this is the place for you! On top of that I got very good wireless connection that allowed me to upload most of the pictures I took there. Friendly staff. I totally recommend that you rent a bike from the front desk (30MYR/day) and you can freely explore the whole island.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed in this resort from 26 Feb 2012 to 03 March 2012. Its a vey very very very good place to live. very quite place and with a private beach, every facility is available, for breakfast Mangsoor give me bike for half hour for FREE. he arranged the very very very good car on just reasonable rates. very cooperative people and family runs this business. His wife Ida helped us in many things as we didnt knew about langkawi much, she arranged every day activity for us and with very very reasonable rates that is less from market rates, and I have personally verified this. She cares a lot for thier guests. Her daughter is so sweet and caring and anytime we enter the resort, there is always a very very cute welcome smile on her face, the best smile in Langkawi.
She also helped us in many things.
If you request Ida, Everyday in early morning they can wake u up if u inform them in night, so that you dont miss your activity. Her advises were best. Also she discounted me 1 day motor bike rent (25 MYR) :) Thanks a lot Ida.
All basic necessities are available there that you need to live with. Air conditioners are in very good condition, room is always clean, cold drinking water is available anytime you want.
I recommend you to stay at SENARI bay resort when ever you visit to Langkawi. its really very cool, quiet place. Every one says that main happening beach is 15mins away from there, but I say that its very good its 15mins away because you will not do jetski, banana boat or parasailing everyday, so u have to go only one day for all this stuff and the rest days you have to go other places in langkawi.. so thats good that u are little far from main area and you found very relaxing environment.. also very clear sea water on private beach.

Have a good tour couples :) don't forget to keep lot and lot of sun blocks. umbrella (anytime it can rain there)

Thanks Mangsoor, Ida and all family members

Room Tip: Select the corner room to enjoy the full private beach, very good view. enjoy sunset and sun rise also :)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad_bAvA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews