We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Langkasuka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Langkasuka
Ranked #64 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I went here with my girlfriend in 2009 (I know its a late review!). The room is huge and comfortable. There is a simple and cosy dinner downstairs that is cheap (about RM4-5 per plate) and it pretty romantic for simple travellers like myself.

Don't bother about the private beach as it is infested with jelly fish. U simply have a private beach to suntan.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrino_Fazli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    37
    26
    8
See reviews for
29
13
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Pros:
1) strategic location at Kuah. Shopping complex is just below. Shophouses nearby.
2) a lot of parking lots available for driven vehicle.

Cons:
1) professionalism of the staff: 1 front desk staff was unfriendly & quite rude (female staff) while attending to customer.
2) reservation management: they have loss my booking; which was made through phone a few days earlier.
3) cafe: not many variety of food available during breakfast. And the cafe is quite smelly.
4) room: can get a better hotel with the price paid. Maintenance of the room was quite bad. Lots of damage everywhere. Toilet was unsafe; slippery tiles. Bad housekeeping.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochi_In_Forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Alor Star. Kedah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Prefer the standard room (basic room) to the superior room but the standard room is 1/2 the size of superior or deluxe room.
Stayed there as shopping complex is just next door.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July. it was recommended by someone in my family who said that it was cheap and good value for money. It was near the airport so we didn't have to look around for it (we rented a car). We had booked two double rooms and we were given a room on the 2nd floor. When we were taken to our rooms, we found them to be spacious and clean. However, this hotel has a big insect problem. There were lizards in our bathroom almost every night. Weirdo looking insects were in our room. The air conditioner was pretty useless. It worked enough to make the room pleasant. The wall sockets were only triple pinned and when i asked for a converter, the hotel did not have one so i could not charge my camera the whole 6 days we were there. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. They had a variety of things and also had a waffle station and a pancake station. the swimming pool is very nice but the beach is devoid of any water sports facility. We only used the pool twice. Instead we would just drive to Cenang beach and spend our days there. DO NOT take the tours given by the hotel. They are very overpriced. Overall our experience was okay at best. Will i return? Probably not

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OAlvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Am & my family had stayed there 10 times already...
Its nice room, good food, clean,friendly staff & good location to shopping area at kelibang,pdg mayak...centre in kuah.

Thanks..TA
Overland-Transfer

Roslan cr.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Overland-Transfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#55 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.4 km away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#46 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 km away
Bella Vista Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#2 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.9 km away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langkasuka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langkasuka

Property: Hotel Langkasuka
Address: 14-15 Batu 3/4 A, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,637 - ₹ 3,928
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langkasuka 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Langkasuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing