We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need further improvement”
Review of Hotel Langkasuka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Langkasuka
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need further improvement”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Pros:
1) strategic location at Kuah. Shopping complex is just below. Shophouses nearby.
2) a lot of parking lots available for driven vehicle.

Cons:
1) professionalism of the staff: 1 front desk staff was unfriendly & quite rude (female staff) while attending to customer.
2) reservation management: they have loss my booking; which was made through phone a few days earlier.
3) cafe: not many variety of food available during breakfast. And the cafe is quite smelly.
4) room: can get a better hotel with the price paid. Maintenance of the room was quite bad. Lots of damage everywhere. Toilet was unsafe; slippery tiles. Bad housekeeping.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochi_In_Forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    37
    26
    8
See reviews for
30
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alor Star. Kedah
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Prefer the standard room (basic room) to the superior room but the standard room is 1/2 the size of superior or deluxe room.
Stayed there as shopping complex is just next door.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July. it was recommended by someone in my family who said that it was cheap and good value for money. It was near the airport so we didn't have to look around for it (we rented a car). We had booked two double rooms and we were given a room on the 2nd floor. When we were taken to our rooms, we found them to be spacious and clean. However, this hotel has a big insect problem. There were lizards in our bathroom almost every night. Weirdo looking insects were in our room. The air conditioner was pretty useless. It worked enough to make the room pleasant. The wall sockets were only triple pinned and when i asked for a converter, the hotel did not have one so i could not charge my camera the whole 6 days we were there. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. They had a variety of things and also had a waffle station and a pancake station. the swimming pool is very nice but the beach is devoid of any water sports facility. We only used the pool twice. Instead we would just drive to Cenang beach and spend our days there. DO NOT take the tours given by the hotel. They are very overpriced. Overall our experience was okay at best. Will i return? Probably not

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OAlvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Am & my family had stayed there 10 times already...
Its nice room, good food, clean,friendly staff & good location to shopping area at kelibang,pdg mayak...centre in kuah.

Thanks..TA
Overland-Transfer

Roslan cr.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overland-Transfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I would like to share my unpleasant experience during my recent stay at the hotel from the 23-26 Dec. I was disappointed with the state of my hotel room, the service provided by the staff and the food served. Amongst other things, the phone in my room was spoilt (even after the staff changed it twice), the mini fridge was also spoilt, the light bulb in the room was blown out and there was rubbish and dust under my bed (it seemed they didnt bother to vacuum the room). These are only a few of the pblms that i encounter. The breakfast spread was minimal and BORING. (same food for all the 3 days). The staff were unfriendly and could do better in their customer service. I would not recommend this hotel to other ppl and this would be my 1st and last stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramiza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#53 of 104 in Langkawi
154 reviews
2.4 km away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#33 of 104 in Langkawi
256 reviews
14.0 km away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.9 km away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#34 of 104 in Langkawi
364 reviews
12.9 km away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#79 of 104 in Langkawi
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langkasuka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langkasuka

Property: Hotel Langkasuka
Address: 14-15 Batu 3/4 A, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,797 - ₹ 3,658
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langkasuka 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Langkasuka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing