We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
8
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge shower cap hot water furniture housekeeping varieties condition
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Deluxe King Room. With what I paid & all the reviews I set my expectations quite low. But owh my, this hotel really exceeded all my expectations & I believe really a good value for money.

The checked in all smooth & fast. First impression when I accessed the room was the huge size of the room. You can practically put 2 queen sized bed in the room & still have nice space to walk. Of course the furnitures all dated & need to be upgraded to stay competitive but all in a good working conditions. Small fridge, TV, water bottles, Nescafé & tea making facilities all provided.

The bathroom was spacious too with bathtub & hot water. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, lotion & shower cap were provided as well. The housekeeping also did a good job cleaning up the room.

Simple buffet breakfast with not much varieties but sufficient to start up your day. Food on the buffet were porridge, pancake, scramble, fried koay teow, chicken curry, fruits & breads.

As I traveled with elderly with mobility restriction, I need to find good mobility access hotel with ramp, lift access & parking. This hotel definitely meet the requirements.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank HandpkWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Parking space is limited. The interior design looks very old, as well as the furnitures. Toothbrush and toothpaste are not provided. But wifi was fast enough. Breakfast was really good and got so many choices.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank AmiraA1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Had a last minute 2 nights stay at this hotel on the end of October.
Hotel is located nearby Aman Mall (approx 5-10 minutes walk).
Also in front of the hotel there is a petrol pump; so you can buy your snack or goodies there if you need.

Check-in was fast.
The room was big and the layout was pretty much decent.
All seems to be in order; lighting, toilet and aircond.

Breakfast was average; sub minimal spread.

Moving around was easy as you can just hail for GRAB.

Overall; this hotel is pretty much cheap and decent for a short work stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shafiq_Ghazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Decently priced hotel, rooms huge, wifi iffy, could do with a lick of paint. Shower was amazing! Breakfast was ok. Staff all nice at check in. Good location for centre of alor setar square and mosque!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

For the price - which was reasonably- priced - the hotel room was ok. Oldish furniture but not musty. Clean room. We took the Executive Deluxe Twin Room - it was very spacious. Bathroom water heater was superb. Air cond was comfortable. Location is near Aman Central. Buffet complimentary breakfast was standard; baked beans was however very cold - as though it came straight from the fridge. Other food was nice. Overall - i think this is an above average/ good three -star hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KarenHappuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews