We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bagels”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stars Bagels & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Ardsley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I have been going here for a long time.They have the best bagels in the area and terrific whitefish salad and also great lox. Just very good dairy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Preston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Best bagel joint in Ardsley. Full assortment of bagels and cream cheese spreads. service for breakfast sandwiches could be faster, but overall OK.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I have been here twice. The first time I asked for a certain sandwich and brought it home to eat. It didn't list bell peppers as an ingredient yet it was in there. I am allergic. Why list SOME ingredients?

I went back to try a shake, but I waited 10 minutes just to give an order. 5 workers, and no one bothered to help. Finally I ordered a shake and just a cold chicken breast on a plate. She put it on the grill and I told her frio. She sais she thoight I told her to heat it up. The owner said I couldn't have it cold. I cancelled that order. Then the woman asked me again what shake I wanted.
I walked out.
Ludicrous.
Waste of time.
2 strikes you're out.
Hire people who attend to customers and aren't morons.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank francophileinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Whether you're getting breakfast or lunch, Stars Bagels is always fresh & tasty. From bagels & cream cheese to egg sandwiches to wraps & panini's - huge variety - something for everyone. Parking is tight, but the rollover is quick. Eat in or take out.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

There are so many choices of items from which to select but all of them looking delicious. Had walnut and cream cheese raisin bagel.....Yum!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islander15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stars Bagels & Cafe also viewed

Ardsley, Westchester County
Ardsley, Westchester County
 
Ardsley, Westchester County
Ardsley, Westchester County
 
Ardsley, Westchester County
Ardsley, Westchester County
 

Been to Stars Bagels & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing