We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel”
Review of Naza Johor Bahru

Naza Johor Bahru
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Johor Bahru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Naza Johor Bahru
Ranked #84 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

They have very limited covered carparks. So be prepared to park outside along the road.

I booked online and made a request for a king/queen size bed. Upon check in, my request was not fulfilled. The guy manning the reception didn't even bothered to apologize or inform me about it. When I enquired, he said no more rooms. Not a very pleasant first hand impression.

Rooms were very basic even though it was recently refurbished. Kettle was rusty in both rooms!! So please check before using it.

There are no shopping complexes within walking distance so unless you are there for a sleepover, this might not be the best choice. Furthermore, getting to the hotel is quite stressful with the traffic jams and etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danaliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed one night on our way to Tioman Island.
Hotel is very basic, and claimed a cash security of Ringit 100, which we did not receive back when we checked out next morning. The hotel promised us that we could get breakfast from 6.45 am next morning butbreakfast was not ready at that time so we had to leave without it, so we can´t really recommend this hotel, and will choose another hotel if we go to Johor Bahru again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This hotel really bad!! The problems i faced is from the time i checking in...the guy at the reception don't bother to look at me when i approching the counter, his face like shxt during the whole checking in process until one of the indian staff taking over....he should go for re-training on what is customer service!

The hotel seem like not well maintained, the 1st room given to me having an abnormal sound from the air con, seem like the whole aircon going to drop down. The indian staff at the counter immediately change another room to me once i reported the problem, but unfortunately the whole hotel aircon compressor broke down, the room was like a sauna room since afternoon 3pm till about 8pm then they said the aircon resumed back to normal, but there is still only cool fan instead of saying as aircon, suffer for the whole night and never get a good sleep!

Will never stay at this hotel again, the surrounding also nothing..no shop no restaurant except for the next hotel grand bluewave at next door...really regret to waste the money to stay here!!

Room Tip: The whole hotel not worth to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Friendly staff upon our arrival. Check in was quick. Our room was comfortable with the normal amenities one would expect from a hotel of this status. Clean and pleasant overall. Good for a night's stopover.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennylimdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

check in acceptable, price acceptable and room cleanliness acceptable.
suprisingly no baby cot ..thought it was not a luxury item anymore
staff lifeless and show no emotion at all
breakfast buffet can be skipped...its just hyped up hawker fare
the only good thing is its price and close proximity to the singapore JB causway..no other reason to stay here

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilive4holss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.4 km away
Insta Hotel
Insta Hotel
#36 of 110 in Johor Bahru
34 reviews
0.9 km away
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
Baguss City Hotel Sdn Bhd
#50 of 110 in Johor Bahru
36 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
#9 of 110 in Johor Bahru
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#16 of 110 in Johor Bahru
95 reviews
0.6 km away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#59 of 110 in Johor Bahru
50 reviews
1.4 km away
V3 Hotel - Nusajaya
V3 Hotel - Nusajaya
#58 of 110 in Johor Bahru
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naza Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naza Johor Bahru

Property: Naza Johor Bahru
Address: 17 Jalan Tenteram | Tanjung Puteri, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,439 - ₹ 2,499
Number of rooms: 134
Also Known As:
Naza Johor Bahru Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing