We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wkend Breakaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wkend Breakaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

10Min drive from Malaysia Custom checkpoint. Friendly staff & Fast check-in as i Booked thru AGODA. Near Stulang Laut Seafood & Food Galore.
Room was Spacious, Clean & Luv the Seaview across the Causeway.
Pool was Small but Kids would simply love it. Breakfast was Nice & Lotsa Varieties.
Would recommend for Work or Family Vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idazzledy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    101
    107
    31
    21
See reviews for
94
67
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel is conveniently located, that if you're driving, you'll get to join the queue instantly to cross the causeway to Singapore after exiting the hotel access road.

Rooms are okay and spacious. For the little inconvenience of cross the causeway, it's worth staying here (at half the cost) than in Singapore itself.

My family stayed here for our trip to Universal Studio.

Room Tip: not much difference, rooms overlooking the straits would be more palatable though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My family and i stayed at this hotel for work and family vacation. The first thing i like about this hotel is because it have a covered parking area and the lift to the lobby and my room is very near.

My check in went smoothly in 10 minutes because i have made a reservation through phone call. After check in went up to my room and i am surprise of how big it is and it have a fully functional kitchen, a microwave , a dining table with coffee making facilities because i just book the studio room only. Since we are a family of 3 , i call the housekeeping to send me and extra bed, after 30 min of waiting the extra bed arrive and it fits perfectly in the room without sacrificing space. The extra bed cost only RM 46.60 without breakfast. With breakfast you just add RM 20
It is cheap for a 5 star hotel.

There is internet line provide to you free.

The breakfast is quite good , there is bakery section, malaysian food section, salad section, yoghurt, egg station, porridge section and international section. 4 kind of juice and tea / coffee a luxury for only RM 20. And it is free for 2 if you are a guest in the hotel.

The hotel is near to Johor Bahru and the town it is only 15 min drive and it suited us well because we like to shop around and savour the food in johor.

It is a good hotel, the service is good and the staff is friendly. I will stay here again if i were to visit JB

Room Tip: Ask for the seaview room and a higher one so that you can have a nice view but if you like a quiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JESSHAFIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Normally, 5 stars hotels are "given" the stars by some relevant authorities, who, presumably, will check and review hotel's operations, service, facilities etc. before granting a 5 star status. Well, apparently, no nominal check has been done in this hotel.

So, I wonder:
1. How would you rate a hotel, where printers are unable to print out, as they are low on ink (and there is no spare cartridge)?
2. How would you rate a hotel, where dust is the primary cover on your bed?
3. How would you rate a hotel, where water is leaking in the toilet?
4. How would you rate a hotel, where staff is promising to help you and forget about you?
5. How would you rate a hotel, where towels are not changed when you just checked in?
6. How would you rate a hotel, where a computer in "business center" is unable to open .pdf document?
7. How would you rate a hotel, where

I mean, there are such hotels, but they certainly can't be called 5 starts.

Levering on it's good location, just across the Causeway from Singapore, the hotel management is relaxed, hoping that the location itself is the only good thing they can offer...
Yes, rooms are big and spacious, so, even more dust need to be wiped. Yes, there is Wi-Fi internet, but it's so slow, it equals to none.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gev-Sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Went there with my family for a lunch buffet and the service was good near from Sinapore near can take a taxi from customs for less than 20 rm /7 usd nice surrounding and a plesent service but not shopping around this area

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vj v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.4 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#6 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#29 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.8 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#16 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.1 km away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#15 of 105 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
10.4 km away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#18 of 105 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru

Property: Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Address: 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrum, Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,684 - ₹ 3,221
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing