We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
17
81
63
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
81
63
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room private parking mineral water bottles plaza pelangi grand paragon deluxe double room recommend friends legoland tickets simple hotel fried rice free breakfast every morning night market budget hotel decent breakfast porridge jb sentral
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Booked twin room and requested for queen bed. Receptionist kindly gave us a twin room and combined the 2 beds together.

The room itself is spacious but there are NO WINDOWS, bed sheets and covers are old and torn. Felt very very very dirty but we paid for it online, no refund, so we stayed for 2 nights.

Room amenities wise, there's a kettle, complimentary 2 mineral water, a fridge (not very cold), iron, ironing board. Many lights in the room but can't seem to brighten the room well.

There is WIFi, the code is written on the key card holder (which we tried on a whimp after searching high and low for the code in the room)

The lift is fast but horribly small. If you are claustrophobic, this is definitely not the hotel for you.

Facilities wise, there's a mini cafe at the entrance area, a dining place on level 2 (which we didn't visit because we didn't opt for breakfast)

Hotel is right beside Grand Paragon. Hallmark is overshadowed many times by Grand Paragon, hence the exterior looks unappealing.

Best thing about this hotel is that it is 15 min walk to KSL.

Not exactly cheap but I'm sure there are other better-for-money ones out there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WongT225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

No WiFi service at all and the reception didn’t bother at all to figure it out. Need the WiFi the most as I need to do some work. Tv with 18 channels but only 1 channel is working. Hotel is quite old and dirty. I would not recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 675dianaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

This ones a huge disappointment from the moment you set eyes on the small building.
Ugly unchanged old yellow bedsheets and pillow and duvet covers. Everything was covered in body hair and red spots. Ugh!!
Only one kind of bread for breakfast- white bread of the cheapest quality.
No regular corn flakes. Bad hash brown, or should they be called oil browns as they were dripping with oil. Cheap yellow replacement even for simple butter!
WINDOWLESS OLD MUSTY ROOM THAT SMELT OF BLEACH! ALMOST SUFFOCATED! For the first time I saw a hotel room without windows ! Two bulbs in the room weren't working so imagine how dark it must be !!
Pictures are deceptive.
Very small non descript hotel; totally run down. Furniture inside the room was in shambles. Mould everywhere!
STINKY BATHROOM EVEN IF IT APPEARS CLEAN.
They even took 10myr tourist tax which wasn't mentioned anywhere else while booking.
Very curt front desk, we reached an hour early and she asked for extra 30MYR for checking in then, else wait for an hour until 2 pm! this even when their room was empty and ready.
It says very close to KSL but it is not walkable, it's a uphill walk and u need to cab it up unless you trek often. I'd rather have booked another hotel a bit farther if I knew I'm taking a taxi for everything.
Just stay in a hotel next to city square mall JB, else at another hotel in this area even if it's $15-20 extra.
BUT.NOT.HERE. So NOT worth $50 plus tourism tax. Waste of time money and holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SwetaS317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

1. Dingy smelly rooms with no windows
2. Dirty bed-sheets
3. Extra room charges for tourist (do not mention when booking) and extra charges for even 1 hr early check-in

Suggest to look at other options nearby

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank 154jigarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Service: Minimal as there is skeleton staff at front office not even one at the door. It's all like self service.
Room: Are decent and bathrooms are clean.
Food: Serves local food and not much to offer in the menu. There is a local eatery behind that could be the reason for same.
Vibe: Smelly in the morning at reception when we arrived at abt 1000 hrs but improved later.
Near to KSL mall.
Not much to expect when rated as 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shank111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews