We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baguss City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
T-Hotel Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
JB Central Hotel(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel J.B.(Johor Bahru)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
7
57
53
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
57
53
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan wong ah fooktoothbrush and toothpasteclean budget hoteljb sentralper nightstudio suiteroom wifiparking spacecomplimentary breakfaststrategic locationfree wifipleasant stayshopping mallstar hoteljbccciqspree
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sis in-law booked a Studio Suite for 1 night stay via Agoda. It is a good value deal. Early check-in is subjected to room availability.

The room is clean and comes with 2 bathroom. Toiletries and towels were provided. Hair dryer is provided upon request. It comes with free breakfast. The variety is limited but is considered okay for a budget hotel.

Shopping malls like JBCC Komtar, City Square are just across the road. There is a Irish pub beside the hotel if you want to have some drinks.

It is a good choice if you want to stay in clean budget hotel and close to amenities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christine50505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast is so limited and unhygienic because there are a lot of flies. The kettle inside room also broke since it can't automatically stop when boiling. Plus, inside also got some yucky stain. Hope the management can kindly check those item at least couples month. The battery of air-conditioning also broken. Signal of tv Channel is so bad.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We didn't stay here, but booked their spacious conference hall for our meetings. They met our every need - stationery, room set up, AV, bottled and hot water, free parking. Couldn't ask for more. Anna the business manager was very accommodating, Magar the maintenance man was there on site to troubleshoot. All in, an excellent venue for conferences in JB. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Very bad service # the girl reception # my payment received also not give my first day I check-in # my payment and receipt they give is also not collect with that I booking # they give me pay the price that inform hotel counter #so bad to visit this hotel f**sick

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ang kean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This review is comparing the reception, hotel terms and room standards against my other stay at KSL a few months ago. In my view, this hotel has much to be improved:
1. requirement of deposit payment only in cash RM 50 very inconvenient (this is not practiced in KSL)
2. room cleanliness standards to be improved with musty smell at corridor with limited air con - no tooth brush or hair dryer available.
3. reception training to be improved as check-in was totally dependent on the lady's ability to concentrate on her job without eavesdropping / contribution to her colleague's check-in of other guests.
4. wifi not existent - another guest had to come to the reception to reset his password twice
5. connectivity to shopping area is probably the only plus point of this location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mag_ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews