We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

1st, I love its location, near to Holiday Plaza & KSL shopping complex. No need to worry of where to grab a bite.

The room, my comment is GOOD! Comfortable! everything just nice even though you may feel the carpet & wardrobe are ages. Bathroom is clean! A good start for refreshing!

Service no doubt is 5-class standard.

Breakfast is GOOD! Lotsa choices as well & not so congested even though with bunch of tourists sometimes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru and we appreciate your positive comments of our hotel during your recent stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    316
    162
    29
    27
See reviews for
223
84
24
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed there for a night. Seen pictures previously of mushroom sprouting from the door in tripadvisor, thus decided to play safe and went for their executive club room. Looks much better than in picture. Room is clean and spacious and the bathroom is decent too. Breakfast is pretty good. There is also a massage spa across the street which is convenient if one wishes to have alternatives to the hotel spa.

Room Tip: Choose only the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macquain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us recently. Rest assured that all our rooms including deluxe, executive floor and suites are well-maintained to offer a comfortable and pleasant stay for guests. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed last Saturday for a night. Room size is good, pretty comfortable. Stayed in this hotel for a couple times over the past few years. They could improve the experience if the following areas are looked after:- 1) Pool - the sun lounger is really in bad shape with broken stripes, have not been changed for a long time. 2) The Shopping Atrium & Fountain area - Though the various shops at the far end of the hotel building does not have heavy human traffic, the Hotel should still take care of the cleanliness and have some lights. The Fountain is not maintained, the floors and the display windows have not be cleansed for ages. This affects the image of the hotel. 3) F&B - We had the hi-tea on Sunday, the replenishment is way too slow. We saw the staff replenishing the plates twice and the food was still not replenished. Even if we dine at 2+, the hi-tea is not over till 4pm! The chinese restaurant is their best outlet so far - food is good and quality is consistent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Your positive comments are appreciated and we are glad that you have enjoyed our food at the Meisan Szechuan Restaurant. Meanwhile, corrective measures will be implemented to improve on areas highlighted and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We've always loved this hotel although we've tried staying at several other hotels in the region before. We like it so much in fact we go there at least a few times a year. We have stayed in the superior room, deluxe room, Mutiara club room and the best of all, the junior suite. It comes with a separate "kids section" so we can have our privacy while the kids enjoy their bunker bed with lots of toys, board games, playstation, Another plus point is their promotional rates (check out their website directly). Next door is the famous Holiday Plaza where electronic gadgets and pirated stuff ply the shops next to Parkson. Beware of buying pirated stuff though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetzlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKhoo, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Your positive comments are appreciated. Meanwhile, we will continue to improve on our services to meet guest’s expectations and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I love this hotel soo much! Been here for a few times. I love the room the most. The room is really huge! So much space. Great breakfast selection. Very well located. One thing that i dont like is the staff- very rude. During my last stay, there is a situation- they double charged the breakfast for 1 of my family member's room. As we book the room with extrabed so 3 person will get breakfast. And my brother in law have 2 more kids so he paid by cash for the additional breakfast.
During checkout the staff charged the 2 breakfast on our bills. Luckily my bro in-law still hold the receipts. And the staff dont believe that we already paid for it at mad at us. At last after checking here and there, they realize that actually the bills is for other room. How can the front line staff are very rude And careless when handling guest! Crazy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily T, Public Relations Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru However, it is with regret that we learned of the deficiency in our service delivery and we assured you that measures have been put in place to prevent similar occurrence in future. We hope that this incident will not deter yourself from visiting us and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 110 in Johor Bahru
1,292 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 110 in Johor Bahru
852 reviews
3.1 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#16 of 110 in Johor Bahru
679 reviews
3.3 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 110 in Johor Bahru
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Johor Bahru

Property: Mutiara Johor Bahru
Address: KB No. 779 Jalan Dato Sulaiman | KB No. 779, Johor Bahru 80990, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Johor Bahru
#8 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,632 - ₹ 6,163
Hotel Class:4 star — Mutiara Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for corporate and leisure travellers, Mutiara Johor Bahru has 336 well-appointed rooms and suites. Hotel provides WIFI, Pressreader digital-online reads, in-room complimentary coffee and tea and shuttle to selected shopping centres. It is about 15 minutes from the Causeway to Singapore and 40 minutes from the Senai International Airport. There are function halls for up to 500 persons, three restaurants and a lounge with live band, 24-hour room service, Executive Club Floor, business centre, laundry, florist, outdoor pool, gymnasium and lobby shopping arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing