We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,848)
Filter reviews
2,848 results
Traveller rating
651
1,214
728
132
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
1,214
728
132
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malldinosaur theme parkswimming poolunder one roofpasar malammonday nighttriple roomnight marketsame buildingsingle bedhigh floorcity viewshort getawayconvenient locationcounter staffwater parkpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 2,848 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Staying at the 26th floor, the room is great with pool view. Air-con is good and housekeeping is good too. I like it mainly it is at Shopping Center as well as the Dino theme pool. The kids love it very much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank x2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear x2001,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us & the kids love the dino theme pool so much. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Good hotel with a good budget. Need to maintain dinosaur pool or repaint it to look new. Overall, a good experience with a wide spread of buffet. It is very convenience for travellers to watch movies, sing karaoke and lots of restaurant as the hotel is located in the mall itself.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank snh217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear snh127,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad to hear that overall you enjoyed staying with us & had fun with the dinosaur swimming pool slides. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

After seeing mixed reviews from several guests, I didn't expect too much. And since we are just staying for 1 nite, I didn't want to spend too much time researching and decided to settle for KSL Hotel.
However throughout the stay, everything exceeded our expectations.
1) checking in is rather fast and we got our 2 connecting non smoking rooms.
2) comfy beds in both rooms.
3) Our non smoking room do not have any lingering smell of cigarettes, unlike some "non smoking" rooms I had stayed before in local hotels.
4) Rooms are clean.

For a local hotel with such standard, I give it a 5-star rating.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank raiders00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear raidersOO
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your review.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and happy with the facilities & services provided. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Was at KSL for my fiancee's birthday. Upon check -in the immaculately friendly staff recommended us for an upgrade (MYR 30 only !!) We got the non smoking room, I really do appreciate that his hotel boast a more non smoking to smoking room ratio. The view was amazing , we opted to get a city view & the staff was kind enough to allocate the room based on our preference. The real deal begun when I choosed the candle light dinner package for my fiancee , it was amazing ,the staff was attentive , the food refreshed our taste buds and the decoration really put us in a great mood. Next day we went for a swim at the pool on the 7th floor, you can also visit the Dino theme park if you have kids , but since I'm a big kid anyway we visited the theme park ,haha ! After our swim we went for a work out at the gym , took a shower and had a great time exploring the mall- oh not to worry we didn't exceed our check out time as we took the late check-out package , it was extremely reasonable (MYR 70). We would definitely visit again soon...maybe on my wedding day ? Haha . Thank you KSL team for the memorable experience

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NAVIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear NAVIN N,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are so glad & happy to hear that you had a good stay with us & enjoyed the facilities and services offered. Look forward for the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Location of hotel is linked to KSL shopping mall with a super market, cinema and lots of restaurants. Room is clean and good wi-fi. Quick check-in and check-out. Overall, stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Will be back again!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Elizabeth S,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for your kind review & sharing us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us & enjoyed the facilities and services offered here. Look forward for the honor to welcome you here again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews