We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$ 90
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$ 111
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swan Garden Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$ 38
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$ 61
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$ 30
US$ 23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
75
134
63
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
134
63
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza pelangidesigner roomcold storagewindow facingwelcome drinknasi lemakhotel lobby looksmain doorshort staysatellite tvfried bee hoonqueen roomhotel staff isshopping mallnice breakfastsmall hotelmineral water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed for 2 days. room is value for money as not that small with room slippers provided. room is clean and neat. travelling around to eat and shop is also easy wif car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Here's a hotel that is pretty much walking distance to eateries and malls. Located along Jalan Tebrau, its a great location if you're travelling from the north to Johor Bahru by car. I managed to park right in front of the hotel without additional charges, which was a plus.

The design of the lobby is chic and modern. The room I had was a designer deluxe. It feels like a budget room, with a small bathroom, LCD TV and a decent bed. Breakfast was complimentary, with local food served e.g. fried noodles, fried meehon, coffee, tea, etc. Overall, if you're on a stopover, or there for a short stay, its a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwirlingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Was looking for a hotel for a staycation and weekend getaway and was attracted by the colourful facade of the hotel on the website. Decided on the Boutique suite of this hotel, and paid RM 360 for it. Wasnt extraordinarily huge but love the funky deco. Love the bathtub with flower petals and the lavender aromatherapy for a relaxing stay. The funky colours and chandelier added to the vibrancy of the whole room. The layout of the furniture and placement of the mirrors was such that you can watch the tv even in the bathtub or when you are washing up at the sink. There is also a magazine rack, waterfall shower and massage chair in the room. Am Satisfied with the suite, but cant say the same for the designer double room. There is no window and is cramped. Designer deluxe was pretty good though.

Security is tight but dont expect a wide spread for breakfast. At a pretty convenient location and conspicuous along the busy road of Jalan tebrau. It's also only a 10-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. Would recommend the suite to couples looking for a staycation :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazzedation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Been looking at this hotel for quite some time, very tempted to give it a try because of the individual designs of the room. What puts me off was the pricing, it is rather expensive if you compare the fact that it has no extra facilities such as swimming pool nor gym like Naza Talyya nor is the location as close to KSL as compared to 11 @ Century, which both by the way are cheaper. But finally I gave in to temptation..

Hotel facade is a very vibrant colour, which makes it easy to spot.
It is located near to Pelangi Mall, there is no worries about finding food to eat and the streets are lined with local/ chinese eateries and even a French cuisine restaurant with a good ambience.

They have reserved car park lots right outside the hotel, and there are also about 2 guards on duty to oversee the security.
As what the previous reviewer had mentioned, security is tight whereby you need to scan your room card before entering the main door as well as the door to the lift.

The 'lobby' is very pretty and well decorated with Christmas decos. Magazines available for reads at the lounge table.
Checking in was fast, despite having 2 separate check-ins before me. I was told that breakfast is free of charge, but I did not wake up in time for it so I can't comment on this.
They provide a couple of PCs for usage as well as some orange/ guava juice located near the PC hotspot.
The cool lift wowed me. Something new which I had not seen in other hotels.

I can tell that the hotel is trying to make what we paid worthwhile, for e.g. the TV is of a rather sizeable LCD, 32" or 37" if I'm not wrong. Safebox is provided. Daikin aircon used. Electrolux shower system. Slumberland mattress. Tissue box, complimentary coffee/ teas & mineral water are all provided.
Although the size of the room is rather compact, at 21sqm, I felt right at home. We both love the design of the room that we were given. I love the huge window. I love the neatness and the cosiness of the room.
I love it so much that I am contemplating right now that I should stay with them for my next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

It is like they have looked up a very nice and fancy hotel in a magazine, and tried to look at that with the cheapest materials. It's just not it! Breakfast is bad. The Asian part is quit oke I think, but the europian side is not. Eggs are not not boiled well and not much choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jopenkatnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews