We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“near to customs and KSL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“near to customs and KSL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

stayed for 2 days. room is value for money as not that small with room slippers provided. room is clean and neat. travelling around to eat and shop is also easy wif car.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    119
    58
    9
    6
See reviews for
60
91
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Here's a hotel that is pretty much walking distance to eateries and malls. Located along Jalan Tebrau, its a great location if you're travelling from the north to Johor Bahru by car. I managed to park right in front of the hotel without additional charges, which was a plus.

The design of the lobby is chic and modern. The room I had was a designer deluxe. It feels like a budget room, with a small bathroom, LCD TV and a decent bed. Breakfast was complimentary, with local food served e.g. fried noodles, fried meehon, coffee, tea, etc. Overall, if you're on a stopover, or there for a short stay, its a decent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwirlingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisen, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Was looking for a hotel for a staycation and weekend getaway and was attracted by the colourful facade of the hotel on the website. Decided on the Boutique suite of this hotel, and paid RM 360 for it. Wasnt extraordinarily huge but love the funky deco. Love the bathtub with flower petals and the lavender aromatherapy for a relaxing stay. The funky colours and chandelier added to the vibrancy of the whole room. The layout of the furniture and placement of the mirrors was such that you can watch the tv even in the bathtub or when you are washing up at the sink. There is also a magazine rack, waterfall shower and massage chair in the room. Am Satisfied with the suite, but cant say the same for the designer double room. There is no window and is cramped. Designer deluxe was pretty good though.

Security is tight but dont expect a wide spread for breakfast. At a pretty convenient location and conspicuous along the busy road of Jalan tebrau. It's also only a 10-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. Would recommend the suite to couples looking for a staycation :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazzedation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Been looking at this hotel for quite some time, very tempted to give it a try because of the individual designs of the room. What puts me off was the pricing, it is rather expensive if you compare the fact that it has no extra facilities such as swimming pool nor gym like Naza Talyya nor is the location as close to KSL as compared to 11 @ Century, which both by the way are cheaper. But finally I gave in to temptation..

Hotel facade is a very vibrant colour, which makes it easy to spot.
It is located near to Pelangi Mall, there is no worries about finding food to eat and the streets are lined with local/ chinese eateries and even a French cuisine restaurant with a good ambience.

They have reserved car park lots right outside the hotel, and there are also about 2 guards on duty to oversee the security.
As what the previous reviewer had mentioned, security is tight whereby you need to scan your room card before entering the main door as well as the door to the lift.

The 'lobby' is very pretty and well decorated with Christmas decos. Magazines available for reads at the lounge table.
Checking in was fast, despite having 2 separate check-ins before me. I was told that breakfast is free of charge, but I did not wake up in time for it so I can't comment on this.
They provide a couple of PCs for usage as well as some orange/ guava juice located near the PC hotspot.
The cool lift wowed me. Something new which I had not seen in other hotels.

I can tell that the hotel is trying to make what we paid worthwhile, for e.g. the TV is of a rather sizeable LCD, 32" or 37" if I'm not wrong. Safebox is provided. Daikin aircon used. Electrolux shower system. Slumberland mattress. Tissue box, complimentary coffee/ teas & mineral water are all provided.
Although the size of the room is rather compact, at 21sqm, I felt right at home. We both love the design of the room that we were given. I love the huge window. I love the neatness and the cosiness of the room.
I love it so much that I am contemplating right now that I should stay with them for my next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

It is like they have looked up a very nice and fancy hotel in a magazine, and tried to look at that with the cheapest materials. It's just not it! Breakfast is bad. The Asian part is quit oke I think, but the europian side is not. Eggs are not not boiled well and not much choice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jopenkatnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.0 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.4 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#27 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Property: Bliss Boutique Hotel
Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,047 - ₹ 2,457
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing