We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$ 86
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$ 65
US$ 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
US$ 30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Jade Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$ 28
US$ 21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 441
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
443
280
70
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
280
70
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity squarebreeze spafood gallerytwg tea bagsgrand deluxe roomkomtar mallpool accesspedestrian crossinghotel chargessoft pillowsrain showerfantastic locationexcellent stayconvenient locationjalan wong ah fookcomplimentary cakewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Generally our family enjoy our stay with the hotel, staff served welcome drinks upon arrival and departure and GM came to pay us a visit in the library while we are waiting for additional room key. Due to computer system failure only one room key was issued despite one of the room have two guests in a room.

Room Tip: Room are comfy. Check for water pressure of the basin.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OngKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The hotel is at a good and convenient location, especially when you are on a shopping trip. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are big enough, very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NdeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Good Location near to 2 big malls, city square and Komtar JBCC. Staff friendly and quick to attend to request. Lift waiting was fast. and rooms are comfortable and clean. Great waiting area for family members while checkin, library and computer and snooker bar. Good initiatives with No-Smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Had pool view room. will go for the city view the next time.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suslamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is my 4th stay at Amari Johor Bahru with my family members.
We enjoy each time we stayed there. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
Convenient in every angle - food, shopping, pasar malam and good kampung food too!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boyz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The 10th-month-old hotel is well furnished with warmly lit corridors and rather comfortable rooms. Kids have something to look forward to in their Kids section Movie Night, snooker, etc. A couple of misses in cleanliness (glass cup with stain marks and toiletries set has unsightly hair from previous guests). It’s Housekeeping service was also lagging when we requested for pillows from its pillow menu - the pillows didn’t arrive eventually so we just slept. Breakfast was a good save, enough variety for all and some little touches i.e. sauces and condiments, hot noodles, eggs station, pastries, everything a 4* hotel should have. But of cos, there’s always room for improvement. Will stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nettery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews