We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of time and money ”

Kenny Rogers Roasters
Ranked #842 of 1,173 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Looking for a chicken dinner, the family and I headed to Kenny rogers. Sorely disappointed, the service staff were incredibly lazy and didn't understand the slightest manner of customer service.
We had to wait 45 mins for our food, when we asked them they said its because they are still cooking the chickens.

The mash potato was utter foul to eat and I will never head to Kenny rogers ever again.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank IndefiniteGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Buy one free one with minimum spend of RM50 in one Caltex receipts ... maybe is promo the reduce size of the chicken not same as normal... it's okey we seldom eat KRR chicken.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Edward_Stefanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Food was okay. Good location. Staff did not look like they wanted to be there. Service was a bit slow and the outlet was virtualy empty.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marilyne2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I don't know why this restaurant is reviewed so low. To me, whilst nothing special, the food is tasty and there are a variety of side dishes and healthy options to choose from. It's kind of an upmarket fast food joint and none the worse for that.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The food tasted less than most Fast food restaurant. Only the muffins are good. The chicken started to fall apart. The side dishes are not too memorable.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank OwenLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenny Rogers Roasters also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Kenny Rogers Roasters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing