We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
134
292
95
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
292
95
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool thai odyssey ksl shopping mall premium suite doi chaang breakfast spread korean restaurant sky bar sauna room night view thai massage non smoking room rain shower high floor walking distance city view hotel breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast daily with a very good spread. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs from the bellboy to Housekeeping. And especially give credits to the F&B manager and team. Will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KarenChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVJBCC, Marketing Communications Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of our hotel, we truly appreciate your trust in us and your kind words about our staff.

It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know they have made an impact during your stay.

We are also very pleased that you had enjoyed staying at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

We hope you have pleasant day ahead, Let Us Manja U!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Spacious clean room, 5min to Ksl and plentiful street food . Uncrowded infinity pool and clean sauna with hot Jacuzzi are definite drawing points to stay again whenever we are in Jb! Highly value for money and recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KathChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVJBCC, Marketing Communications Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for your favourable review and for choosing our hotel as your choice of stay in Johor Bahru!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and location of the hotel.

We are truly humbled and honoured by your kind words, perfect rating and it is our pleasure to serve you again.

We look forward to welcoming both of you back soon and Let Us Manja U!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I had a surprise upgrade to Executive suite and really love the spacious room for 4 of us. The reception staff was very helpful and provided to us our request to non smoking, King size bed and high floor.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVJBCC, Marketing Communications Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We truly appreciate you for giving us a perfect rating and positive comments.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to achieved your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank you.

We wish you a pleasant day ahead, Let Us Manja U!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights (Room 2230)

We chose this hotel because we wanted to find a place with good breakfast. Unlike other hotels in JB which mostly serve only local dishes, we decided to give Holiday Villa a try. Yes, the breakfast was good.

But it stops there. Service at the front desk was horrible. From the time we tried to ask for our keys from Ms Tan, until our check-out.

Our friend left a parcel at the reception during our stay. We were not informed, no letter sent to the room, not even a call. Upon check-out we did not receive any parcel.

My friend asked if we received the package and I was surprised because we already checked-out of the hotel! We had to travel all the way back to reconfirm with the manager on duty if there was a package for me. And to our surprise, it was received in the afternoon on our 2nd day but they forgot to log it down, place a trace, or set a check out alert to inform us. I asked the manager if I didn’t return to the hotel to collect, will they ship it overseas for us? I didn’t get an answer, all I heard is the staff Ms ‘Herniasha’ forgot to leave a trace.

What an unpleasant stay. No plans of returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellepauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVJBCC, Marketing Communications Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us.

Rest assured that we have addressed all your concerns to the respective departments for further rectification.

All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very nice bedroom with a full height window of great views. The great views from the infinity pool is also worth spending much time in it. Nice facilities overall and service is relatively good. Next to KSL shopping mall.

However, this hotel only has smoking floors for their Superior Rooms and the air circulation of my bedroom stink very badly with cigarette smell!!! Thankfully I am only staying there for one night.

The noise insulation of the room is also poor as I can hear traffic noise from the roads (even though I stay at level 16) and shouting of children from nearby units. Even though the room and facilities are great, I won't be keen to stay here again due to the strong cigarette smell in my room.

Room tip: Don't choose Superior Room if you are not a smoker
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVJBCC, Marketing Communications Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the recent experience you had at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

And we sincerely regret to learn certain expectations of yours were let down due to the smell and noise.
We truly appreciate your honest feedback which allow us to look into further improvement and hopefully will bring you a better experience on your future visit to our hotel.

Kindly rest assured that here at HVJBCC, we constantly aim towards reaching excellence and enhancing our services and that your feedback has already helped us become a better hotel. Thank you for your generous comment towards our overall hotel design as well as the fantastic team for their impeccable service.

Please do reach out to us should you wish to return to the hotel and we will be pleased to be of assistance for your future stay and Let Us Manja U again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews