We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
149
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerscamel rideplunge poolmain poolgiraffe manorwarrior dancegame driveslocal villagethe riverbush breakfastsolio lodgequad bikingguide danielwild dogsan early morning game driveincredible experiencesamburu culture
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We had a fantastic time at Sasaab. The wildlife was great, but the highlight of the trip was getting to know the staff at the hotel and, especially, Samuel and William, our guide and spotter. We became good friends and had the opportunity to get to know the Samburu culture in more detail, which made the trip even more special.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sasaab, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hello David. We are really happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay at Sasaab. Samuel and William are an integral part of our team at Sasaab and we will certainly pass on your kind words to them. We are passionate about the vibrant culture of the Samburu people and we are so thrilled that you got to experience some of it first-hand. We hope we can host you again to experience more of The Safari Collection hospitality at Giraffe Manor, Sala’s Camp and Sasaab.

Sasaab - The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed for three intense days at sasaab, in Samburu. it was our first time in Africa, and we fell in love with the place. Excellent service, kind staff, beautiful decoration, amazing food, ecological (solar powered) and the most incredible landscape and wildlife. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sasaab, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Lucas, thank you so much for your kind review of Sasaab. We are pleased to note that you liked the Moroccan-style design of the rooms and we will pass on your compliments to the whole team. Sasaab holds a gold eco-rating in sustainability (the highest attainable) and is involved in a huge number of projects with the local community from the Samburu tribe. We have also employed some sustainability initiatives such as ‘save a bucket’ and our reusable water bottle gifts that we give to all clients staying with us. We hope to host you again soon.

Sasaab - The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We spend 3 days at sassab and was amazing. The hotel with the pools, our guide, the food, all was very nice.
We had the opportunity to visit a village were a wedding was taking place, our litlle kid was playing with the kids, it was so lovely!!!
Thank you very much for being so kind with us!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank iref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sasaab, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Sasaab. We are glad you experienced a local village wedding and enjoyed it. The village visit is truly a unique and authentic experience and what fun to see the children playing together. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon and please keep a tab by following us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @thesafaricollection

Sasaab - The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Sasaab Lodge was outstanding in every way. From the knowledgeable and dynamic guide and spotter to the incredible food and staff at the lodge. The wildlife is also unbelievable. Sasaab Lodge is a 10 all around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SAARumson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sasaab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of Sasaab lodge. The team is pleased to read from you and happy that you enjoyed the game drives as well as the food. Sasaab prides itself on its hospitality and our friendly and attentive staff strive to make every guests’ experience unforgettable. For more news from Sasaab, please keep a tab by following us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter at thesafaricollection

Sasaab - The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We had a very good experience for watching and shooting close up photos of any possible animal in the national park, thanks to our guide competence and incredibly good sight. I only regret that we couldn’t approach closer rhinos due to the park’s rules. Anyhow an unforgettable trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GiancarloM1394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sasaab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Many thanks Giancarlo for taking the time to write this review following your stay at Sasaab. The team here are glad that they made your stay an extra special one and that you got to have good wildlife sightings. We look forward to hosting you again and maybe then you can get to experience more of The Safari Collection hospitality by visiting Solio Lodge and Sala’s Camp. Keep a tab by following us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter at thesafaricollection

Sasaab - The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews