We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 245
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angel's Bay Beach & Villas Resort(Mambrui)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Che Shale(Mambrui)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mela's(Malindi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
171
61
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
61
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceancurry lunchoystersmine hostinteresting peoplethe food is greathis teamsnack menusamosasswimming poollovely poolrooms are basicair conditioninghigh tidethe cottagescrabkenyan coast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Driftwood! Roger is a fantastic host, and the staff are very attentive and professional. Breakfast choices were a touch of home, and well executed. Renovated pool, great sports bar, and curry on Sundays. Don't leave Malindi without a visit to the Bar or restaurant if you can't stay onsite! Thanks for a great time Roger, you made us feel like family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BellairHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had such a warm and friendly welcome when we arrived. Roger is amazing, fun and very entertaining. We went for a one week fishing trip, breakfast early mornings, packed lunches for the boat. The chef cooked one of our fish to perfection. On our last night we had a braai under the stars. The rooms are clean, tidy and beds are comfortable and air conditioner perfect. All that is needed after a long day of fishing. Beautiful pool, beautiful beaches and what lovely staff!

Room Tip: I had room number 25 and it was great!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was fantastic with views of the garden and ocean from bed. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Went during the off peak season and was very good value for money. Cons: Shower pressure not the best. The cheese in the Omelette could be better. WiFi gets weaker the further you are from the main block. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose rooms further from the main block for quiet and privacy
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I found this quite convinient hotel. It needs some renovation soon, but in June 2017 it was still okay. The staff is hospital and friendly. Traveling with limited budget this was a perfect choise around Malindi.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jouni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a wonderfully relaxing time at the Driftwood Club. The hotel is right on a lovely stretch of beach. The food was excellent and the service was good. Roger Sylvester, the owner, was an exceptionally congenial and entertaining host.
We were there on a Friday night and enjoyed a great seafood barbeque with dinner under the stars.
Other reviews have mentioned that the rooms are basic; but with an air conditioned cottage that faced the ocean, a comfortable bed and a good shower, it was everything that I needed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and I must say that I much prefer the Driftwood Club to a so-called “5 Star Resort” that we had previously stayed in on Diani Beach.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Shaleen_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews