We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
341
126
35
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
126
35
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach rooms are spacious in december watamu beach marine park delicious food safari pools swimming kenya director ksh security
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Love the ambience,the staff especially during dinner very friendly ,I will definitely visit again it’s in strategic location walking distance to the the vasco da gama pillar... not forgetting the coco beach for watching the sunset while having refreshments and the clean private beach for sunbathing ..if you’re visiting Malindi I would 100% recommend Scorpio Villas

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VeeO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This was where my wife and I stayed in Malindi. As we arrived, the owner — an Italian man named Gastone — stepped out of his nearby office to upgrade us from a regular room to an amazing suite that featured an in-room pool and cut us a deal on lunches and dinners too. We ate like kings in their gigantic, elegant thatched-roof restaurant and made good use of their private beach. We also joined their Safari Blue trip for an excellent day at the nearby marine park and beach. They treated us like family. If you ever wind up in Malindi, we totally recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Tropical atmosphere with great attention to detail; clean rooms that guarantee relaxation; direct access to the sea; a staff that always carries a smile on their face; excellent cuisine- the tuna fillet is a must-try!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I've been here for 3 weeks with my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. It is the best resort in Malindi, the rooms are simply amazing, the beach is very nice and private, the service and the stuff superb and the atmosphere is always really African (yet being really luxorious). The cuisine at the restaurant is wonderful and there is a lot of choice. If you are seeking for a great place where to spend your holidays in Malindi, or even in Kenya, that's your place.

Thank Jona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We were here last in 2014... coming back again this year we found changes in management. The service levels has gone down. Interesting they also charge 5% transaction costs on using any card payment. The pools are shallower about 1.5 m. There wasn’t much choices on buffet meals served. Several guests called the chef to check what else they could offer.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Joffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews