We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
146
34
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
34
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitestate of the artservice with a smilememorable staypalm treesbeautiful placemorjanagmpoolsbeachparadiseswimmingenvironmentcottageretreatprivacylamu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over last xmass, what a beautiful place, extending onto a private beach, 2 clean swimming pools and kids activities- it was a fun and memorable stay.
The independent cottages gives you privacy and quite ambience.
The staff are very friendly, and I commend the GM who handled our misplaced reservation diligently. I would stay here anytime am in Malindi.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank WilliamN2179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen A, General Manager at Ocean Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear our esteemed client,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review to us.
We value you and we are looking forward to hosting you again.
We wish you a prosperous year.
Regards and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Classical beach hotel. Big property, which contains lots of small houses - rooms. It is quite unique and very comfortable. You basically live in a small house during your stay. If you have junior suite or higher. If lower, the house is divided into 2 separate flats. Rooms are the best on this property. Very clean, space and modern equipped with amazing beds. Lobby and all the rest of the property would need some small improvements, I could imagine better pools and spa area (sauna, steam). Also there is no pool bar, so you have to wait like 15 minutes, till service from the restaurant gets to you so you can order. Direct access to the beach, which is huge and almost no people on it (december). On of the coolest things around. Seems to me more like 4 star than 5. But still good hotel. Excellent, and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen A, General Manager at Ocean Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear customer,
Many thanks for taking your time to write a beautiful review about Ocean Beach.
we at Ocean Beach would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during the holidays and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

all the concern is noted with gratitude and we promise to improve in all areas so that we may make your next stay more memorable and comfortable.

kind regards
Maureen Awuor
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed 3nights and had a wonderful time. Due to three pools it is never crowded, the sunbeds are of superior quality, the food is delicious and the staff is well trained and extraordinary friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen A, General Manager at Ocean Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

dear Esteemed customer,
we are so humbled with your comments about the hotel, we at ocean beach thank you for choosing to stay with us and we promise to deliver a good and excellent service even in the future.
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Everything about this place is just beautiful and tranquil. The beautiful swimming pools, the amazing beach view from the restaurant by the beach and the friendly staff. And did I mention Morjana Spa? You must have a spa date while at Ocean Beach. State of the art facility, relaxing and great staff as well. Service with a smile that you just want to keep spending. Their food is also excellent. There is nothing not to love about this place. Perfect for families and for couples. I am surprised I have never rated this place here. I visit this place every year. It is just awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen A, General Manager at Ocean Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear our esteemed customer,
thank you for your lovely response.
it is much valued by us.
looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
kind regards
Ocean beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I discovered paradise hidden among the palm trees of Malindi;saying it's paradise is in fact an understatement.from the rooms,ambience,environment,the pools ,staff,room service,food and views everything is to perfection

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
242harveyn, General Manager at Ocean Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

dear esteemed customer,
we are humbled with your comments for ocean Beach,
thank you so much and we promise to be at the top always and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews