We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angel's Bay Beach & Villas Resort(Mambrui)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Che Shale(Mambrui)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
B&B Mela's(Malindi)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
111
36
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
36
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduring low tiderooms are largeclose to townair conditioningsecurityspiritpoolsguestsafricabeachprivacycomfortnetschef
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The white sand beach is amazing and clean. Very relaxing and friendly staff. The resort offers privacy and comfort for anyone looking to have a good and quiet holiday. The food is delicious and affordable as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mutuku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a lovely cottage with a pool right outside. There are many pools at the resort and then the ocean. The whole place is beautiful and everything is modern lodge style. We had great meals everytime and we actually thought that the chef were from Italy, which is not the case. The staff is professionell and serviceminded, we especially liked Agathe. Sometimes the service was a bit slow ( food and drink orders) but on the other hand we liked everything that was served. We really do hope we will come back :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KililiBaharini, General Manager at Kilili Baharini Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I hope your journey to Uganda was good! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our food. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will let Agatha know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Lidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Terrible service, I paid 120 pounds a night the staff member are busy cooking and feeding them self in the kitchen, you have to keep on walking in to the kitchen to find a waiter. The reception females front office and the back office don't smile or give you any information the look miserable bored. it was quite season only two family was staying in the hotel, i could have expected good service !!!
when you ask for the manager his never around. its a beautiful hotel the rooms are big the view is amazing.
The need to change the management and staff members. i was so disappointed with service the house keeping was good.
Security was fantastic i did ask the reception for the director email, The refused to give it me
The reasons: the owners live in Italy, no complaint information. Next time will stay at driftwood hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank malaika2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Superb service and ambient, yet very private and subtle. Beautiful African architecture & spirit. Worth coming! If you are after relaxing, wining and dining, safari trips or just enjoying yourself, you have found it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Srecko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Splendid!!: Elegance, courtesy, confidentiality, beauty, excellent cleaning, excellent cuisine, nice customers and is located in a strategic position! Kilili is located right on the beach and very close to town. Excellent for spending the day lazing about and walking along the beach front during low tide.
The rooms are large, very large and so is the bathroom. Well lit, good air-conditioning and mosquito nets. A tv but
Definitely a good choice for Malindi. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews