We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”
Review of Rixos Almaty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Almaty
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Almaty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I was pleased by the location, staff level of professionalism, cleanliness, fitness facilities, and the breakfast. The bar was open for 24 hours for drinks, beverages and food during late night / early morning activities. The hotel has an ATM on site and many of the staff speak English. There is a very nice park next to the hotel and outside restaurants / business within walking distance.

Make sure that you confirm a shuttle from the airport especially if you don't speak Russian or Kazakh. The hotel did not send the shuttle and negotiating for a taxi was very difficult. The hotel charges about 10K tenge (30 USD) for the shuttle, worth it to prevent the hassle!! Heavy traffic during rush hours so you may have to wait. Get some good translational apps on your phone before you go.

Room Tip: A Garden View room is good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakhmutZ, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr. James B,

First of all, on behalf of the Team of Rixos Almaty we would like to thank you very much indeed for your choice of our hotel as an accommodation for your lodging in Almaty.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us overall.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the shuttle service. As soon as we received your feedback we have taken corrective measures with all people concerned. Having said that let me kindly inform you that 10k tenge is for the limo service with high class Mercedes Benz and the value worth its quality, as we constantly check market prices to suit the needs of our guests.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back at Rixos Almaty.

Best Regards,
Makhmut Zharimbetov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Almaty
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

What an amazing property. As soon as you walk into the multi-story atrium and lobby area, you feel as if you have "arrived". Everything was very well done, the room was impeccable, the food was great and it was a pure pleasure to relax amongst the greenery of the lobby area. Included in the room rate is use of the sauna and hammam. I went to the hammam twice and both times I had the marble hot stone all to myself. I traveled to Astana afterward and had booked a stay at a large well-known international chain. When I passed by the Rixos in Astana, I immediately wished I had booked there, based simply on memories of the Rixos Almaty.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south will have a nice view of the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakhmutZ, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear RMP1978,

Your recent review made our day! Thank you very much indeed for your warm and positive comments about our hotel and most importantly for selecting Rixos Almaty as your accommodations of choice when you visited our city.

We are also pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in our classic designed hotel rooms, our spacious and open lobby area and Spa facilities.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed here for 7 nights toward the end of June. From beginning to end it was a wonderful experience. We were well taken care of by the staff. Rooms were very comfortable, Spa services were great. Breakfast Buffett was fantastic. We were with a big group that had to leave around 6:50 for 3 mornings and the staff opened up 30 minutes early for us so we could have breakfast before we left. Thank you for your kindness. Also. a shout out for the front desk who literally walked us out to the street to show us how to get a shared ride for places we wanted to go. Over and beyond. thank you .I misplaced the paper with names of front desk workers but they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rongret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakhmutZ, General Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Rongret,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, breakfast buffet, accommodation and Spa center.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Perfect location, hotel provides airport pick up which is really important as taxis in Kazakhstan can be difficult and not to be trusted.
The rooms and bathrooms are large, newly renovated and comfortable.
The internet is fast and free.
The hotel is a grand, imposing building in a central location with various restaurants and cafes nearby.

The service was warm, efficient and friendly.

Nice hotel, thanks!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakhmutZ, Генеральный директор at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Paul T,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much indeed for your warm and positive comments about our hotel services and facilities and most importantly for selecting our hotel as your accommodations of choice when you visited Almaty.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and moreover, we are happy to hear that you liked the service, as complete guest satisfaction is our primary goal at Rixos Almaty.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest and wish you the best in your business endeavors.


Sincerely Yours,
Makhmut Zharimbetov
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I work in Kazakhstan from 7 years and I think I had the possibility to sleep, at least, in 10 different hotels in Almaty, BUT, from when I tried Rixos Hotel, I am sure I have found the one I needed.
In short:
- ALWAYS very kind personnel,
- Management very customer oriented,
- Care of the need of a single client (they remember my preferences in bedding and room kind and always provide them to me),
- Very good food at restaurant, lobby bar and breakfast,
- Clean, silent and high class hotel.
I am their client and I will be till I will work in KZ.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakhmutZ, Генеральный директор at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear VSanna,

We would like to thank you for the continued loyalty to Rixos Almaty and highly appreciate your valuable and warm comments. Our sincere appreciation of your patronage can not be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Rixos Almaty and wish you all the success and fulfillment in your business and personal life.


Best Regards,
Makhmut Zharimbetov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almaty hotels
3.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Almaty
1.6 km away
InterContinental Almaty Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Almaty
Holiday Inn Almaty
#10 of 74 in Almaty
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Saraichik
Saraichik
#12 of 74 in Almaty
40 reviews
1.3 km away
Worldhotel Saltanat Almaty
6.2 km away
Royal Tulip Almaty
Royal Tulip Almaty
#9 of 74 in Almaty
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Almaty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Almaty

Address: Seyfullina 506-99, Almaty 050012, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Almaty
#2 Spa Hotel in Almaty
#2 Luxury Hotel in Almaty
Price Range: ₹ 11,330 - ₹ 17,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Almaty 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 5-star hotel is located in central Almaty, half a mile from Nikolai Cathedral. Rixos Almaty Hotel offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi internet and a spa with swimming pool. All rooms at Rixos Almaty feature air conditioning, a desk and a balcony with impressive views. All bathrooms include a bathtub and shower. A buffet breakfast is served each morning at Rixos Almaty. The restaurant serves international buffets as well as offering varied dining menus. The Lobby Bar & Lounge is open 24 hours a day, and guests can also dine at Wine Bar that has great selections of wines. The 23680 ft² spa also includes a gym, sauna, Turkish bath, indoor gardens and 7 massage rooms. Rixos Hotel is one mile from Almaty Opera House and 3 miles by cable car from Koktobe Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixos Almaty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Almaty Hotel Almaty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing