We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Almaty
Nearby Hotels
Voyage(Almaty)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uyut Hotel(Almaty)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kazzhol(Almaty)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 314
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saraichik(Almaty)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
463
188
41
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
188
41
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexcellent hotelrain showerlobby barguest relationsbreakfast buffetturkish bathsteam roomgreat spawithin walking distancecentral locationfitness centerenjoyed my staynon smoking roomvisiting almatycomfortable roomscity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was an above average hotel. Very nice grounds and spa. Everything (room, breakfast, service) was above average. But it was not as good as the Intercontinental, which you can get for about the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foster32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Foster32,

First of all we would like to apologize for the delayed reply, we highly appreciate the time taken writing this review about Rixos Almaty.

We are pleased to read our facilities met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our SPA. As we are continuously improving our facilities and services, we highly value your comments and take them with sincere interest, as it will reveal where we need to improve.

Again, thank you for your beneficial feedback, we assure you that your comments will be communicated to the related departments.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The Rixos does have a "wow" factor when you first come in, I'll give it that but that's as far as it goes I'm afraid. Staff is polite but nobody really told them how to do their job and as a result they end up muddling through. Breakfast was ok but not at the level that should be expected from such a hotel. The worst part however was the fact that behind all the superficial luxury, the whole place is quite dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theomobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear theomobile,

Firstly we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We value your constructive feedback, and will take all necessary measurements to improve the quality of our service. We trust that we have improved our breakfast and services since your visit in 2011.

Moreover, we are glad to read that you had a “wow” feeling when entered Rixos Almaty and it is with regret to read that the staff were not able to bring out the service you expected. We assure you that your feedback is communicated throughout the team, and that all necessary measurements to improve the level of service will be made.

It is unfortunate to read that the cleanliness was not satisfactorily during your last stay, and we want to assure you that your comment is taken with sincere interest and have been communicated to the related department to prevent this from happening again.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

On arrival I thought well " it does not look too bad? but then I walked inside and was Wowed, this hotel is very nice. Breakfast was good, room service was good, and the bed was not hard like a rock. My only problems were with the service; the breakfast food was good, hot and what i like, however the service left alot to be desired. There were times that I had to get up and get my own coffee( I'm not lazy, they kept the coffee so that only the wait staff could bring it to you) I could have set there for an hour and not have one of the wait staff stop by. I also wanted to buy a cigar, they had the key, but no cutter? so how can you smoke a cigar without a cutter?...not sure if they ever did get one. I went out and bought my own. but other than those issues it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemanstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear firemanstep,

Firstly we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you were amazed when you entered Rixos Almaty, and the breakfast was to you liking. However, it is unfortunate to read that the service was not up to your expectations and that you had to get coffee your self is regrettable to read. We want to assure you that we take your your comments with sincere interest and will be communicated to the related departments, so these annoyances is not happening again.

Moreover, we cannot overlook the inconvenience you had when purchasing a cigar, and it is with deepest shame to read that you had to go out to buy your own cigar cutter. Your experience have been communicated to the responsible department, and we assure you that we have solved this issue.

Again we were delighted to read your solid feedback, and we are glad we were able to make your stay wonderful.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My job has taken me thru a few hotels in the capitol of Kazakhstan and the Rixos is the only hotel that I have seen focusing on a business travellers needs.

The wireless Internet connection could be better but it works for the most part. Wired Internet is available and works all the time. A/C is working well.

Breakfast and lobby bar are exactly what you would expect in a top class business hotel. The huge atrium lobby bar is perfect for a drink after work and the pub menu is well designed.
I have also tested the conference facilities and also had the hotel arrange a team event which was highly appreciated. Add the fantastic spa with several different saunas and a 25 meter swimming pool and the Rixos is all you need!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the wireless Internet is good
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Marcus S,

First we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We were delighted to read your sunny comments about our hotel. However, we cannot overlook the challenges you experienced with our Wi-Fi and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Your experience will be shared with our IT team at the next hotel quality meeting.

Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef. Also our lobby lounge is indeed perfect for after work drinks, and our conference facilities are great features for business travellers. Our 2200 sqm SPA with several different saunas and our 25-meter swimming pool is indeed a great trait to our guests.

Again, thank you for your wonderful compliments to our hotel, and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Makhmut Zharimbetov
Director of Rooms and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed in the Rixos as we had a conference there. You are within walking distance of many of the cool things the city has to offer and taxis are cheap.
The staff and service in the hotel was top class. Breakfast, restaurant and room service was all excellent as well as affordable.
The Spa was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chalas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makhmut Z, DirectorofRoomsandGuestRelations at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Chalas78,

Firstly we would like to apologies for the late reply, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel.

We were delighted to read your fine comments about Rixos Almaty, and we are indeed located near many of the great attractions worth visiting and are easily accessible.

We were happy to read your good comments about our service, as our staff takes great pride in delivering superior service. Our Brasserie Restaurant offers indeed great breakfast, with vast assortment and high quality food, designed by our French Executive Chef.

Again, thank you for your compliments, and we hope to welcome you again soon.


SincerelyYours,

MakhmutZharimbetov
DirectorofRoomsandGuestRelations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews