We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Club Sendai
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels / Ryokan in Sendai
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in good location about 10-15 min. From Sendai station. The room is spacious and eventhough it looks a bit old, I feel very comfortable with the bed and everything. The thing I like the most in this hotel is breakfast, it is variety (both Japanese and western food) and tasty. This is good for you to start the day. The staff is very nice and helpful eventhough they can not communicate in English much but very keen to help. And all of this will cost you less than 100 usd per night. I think it is a great deal. So, I would recommend to anyone to come to Sendai both for business and travel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paweena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
仙台店 ホ, FRONT 石田 at Hotel Hokke Club Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your stay.
The breakfast of our hotel is a proud breakfast centering on Sendai's ingredients.
I am very pleased that she likes it.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stuck in the 80's. Walking distance to station. Close enough to the main shopping drag. There are quite a few restaurants in the area and as we arrived on a Saturday, we were able to experience the local markets in the park (which Is about 100m from the hotel). We booked 2 rooms (for a family), over 3 months ago. We were placed at opposite ends of a floor. This meant that I had to keep going back and forth to check on the children. They are almost teenagers, so overnight was ok.
Most comfortable bed we've had these 3 weeks of travelling and staying at around 5 different hotels. Room had twin beds with a fixed bedside table. No way of putting them together.
Bathroom was old and tired and stained everywhere. Maybe the water is hard, but with regular maintenance it could be kept under control. Taps and all fittings in general, are from 1978!
Very very small bathroom, but thankfully we are not tall people. Apparently we had the biggest room.
Breakfast is 99% Japanese food. Doesn't bother me, but it may matter to some people.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank BSM56F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
仙台店 ホ, FRONT Ishida at Hotel Hokke Club Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your stay.
I am afraid that there are not any places but I sincerely wish to favor in the future. Thank you very much for your submission during your busy occasion.
I look forward to seeing you again from the bottom of my heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We thought this was a really good stay. Breaking it down:
Location is great; it's just a 10 minute walk to the station. It's near shopping and a (small) park full of cherry blossoms (in April).
Staff were super friendly, not much English at all but they had their Google Translate out and were trying hard!
The breakfast had a wide array of Japanese dishes and still had western cereal, toast, bacon and eggs. Loved the breakfast!
There was coin laundry as well. A real handy bonus.
The hotel does not look old or run-down. That's subjective but it is not like you'd be staying in a motel on Baltic Avenue or something. The lobby and rooms are just fine.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Whalers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊部門 仙, Front desk at Hotel Hokke Club Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel.
We really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Sendai.
As you say, our English skill have some problems. Although we are going to study English more to guide foreigners smoothly.
We look forward to see you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Hokke Club Sendai Front desk HAMADA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here for three nights in February. Hotel IS within walking distance from the train station. You know how folks always say its 10 minutes etc ? Well, I timed myself ! It took 10 - 15 mins with backpack and bag. Its an interesting walk, lots to look at along the way.
Some reviews have stated hotel is old, I wouldn't say that, more a little dated, and yes, you do go up some escalators to the front desk which is on the second floor. However, there is nothing dated about the staff. They were friendly, professional and helpful. There was a bit of a language barrier but we got there in the end.

Room was comfortable, large for Japan and perfectly cleaned on return from sightseeing. There was a tv, kettle and fridge. A complimentary bottle of water was left each day.

Lots of interesting choices for breakfast - good opportunity to try some of the local cuisine. There was some western food available but I didn't come to Japan to eat weeties ! :D Dining room staff were very attentive, one lady noticed that i didn't have a fork and brought one over to me with a napkin as well which i appreciated.

I would stay here again. Sendai looks very interesting - didn't get to see all of it in three days.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bubble05_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
仙台店 ホ, フロント 二階堂 at Hotel Hokke Club Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your staying our hotel.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay .
How about going for a walk to Sendai Castle Site next time?
This view is beyond description.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Again totally worth for a short trip, like for business or sightseeing. Quite an old hotel but the location is very good. Near to the Sendai Railstation and Busstation, from where you can reach whole Japan. Rooms are quite old and no Japanese Bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco100192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル法華クラブ仙台, FRONTO KIKUCHI at Hotel Hokke Club Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you very much for your stay this time.
During staying, could you be satisfied?
When coming to Sendai, please visit our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sendai hotels
Sendai Station
Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai
Sendai Station
Hotel JAL City Sendai
Hotel JAL City Sendai
#9 of 133 in Sendai
673 reviews
Sendai Station
Hotel Mielparque Sendai
Hotel Mielparque Sendai
#38 of 133 in Sendai
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sendai Station
Hotel Monterey Sendai
Hotel Monterey Sendai
#12 of 133 in Sendai
514 reviews
Sendai Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Sendai
Sendai Station
Hotel Metropolitan Sendai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Club Sendai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Sendai

Address: 2-11-30 Honcho, Aoba-ku, Sendai 980-0014, Miyagi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Tohoku > Miyagi Prefecture > Sendai > Sendai Station , Kotodai Koen Station , Hirose Dori Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sendai
Price Range: ₹ 3,030 - ₹ 9,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hokke Club Sendai 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a popular breakfast buffet that incorporates Sendai Miyagi's regional cuisine. 30 years since opening. It is a classical hotel that takes over the tradition. It is approximately ten minutes on foot from JR Sendai Station. We also promise to sleep in Simmons bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Sendai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hokke Sendai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing