We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai
Nearby Hotels
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
US$ 75
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 200
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Ryokusuitei(Sendai)
US$ 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
92
164
28
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
164
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath saltsbusiness hotelconvenient locationdouble roomjapanese styleroom was cleanwest exitone nightstayed herejr stationtoothbrushesimpersonalmachinekettleshinkanseneateriesbed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Overall this is a descent hotel. I still felt the same with the robotic style of checking in as I had recently experienced in another Daiwa Roynet im Numazu. I would have selected a different business hotel if not for the value for money for my 3 nights here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HotEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on this forum.
We apologise for any inconveninence.
We will continue working on training and especially on customer service and attitude.
On behalf of our team, we hope that you can come back soon.

Sincerely,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Have stayed in 2 other Daiwa Roynets in Sapporo and Nagoya. Spent 3 nights here. Nothing to complain or compliment. Just your typical Daiwa Roynet.

Small but perfectly functional rooms. Dependable free wifi and laundromat. Excellent price.

What I have found after my 3rd Daiwa Roynet is that their properties are located just a bit too far from the shopping areas. In this case, Daiwa Roynet is located at East Exit whereas the happenings are mostly in the West Exit. So depending on your price sensitivities, you might want to consider other locations.

Room Tip: Always pick twin rooms for bigger size room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pigletthepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on this forum.
We are glad that you enjoyed the room and our facilities.
We are embarking on progressively renovating our property.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family, the rooms were clean and well-equipped. The hotel is right across from the Sendai train station. There is an escalator and and elevator from the station so luggage is not a hassle.

Despite generally limited English the staff went out of the to provide support and service in some extraordinary ways.

There is also a convenient place to rent a car in the basement of the station and the hotel provides parking.

Definitely on my yes list.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank elsbethcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on this forum.
We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and clean.
Our ideal location is within a variety of restaurants, shopping centers, entertainment with easy access to all types of public transport.
We are embarking on progressively renovating our property.
On behalf of our team, we hope that you can come back soon.

Sincerely,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is right across from the JR Sendai train station - you can actually see the hotel as soon as you exit the station (provided you use the right exit, a caveat for all Japanese train stations everywhere!) The front desk is on the second floor.

The check in procedure was slightly hampered by the clerk's fairly poor English - in all honesty we had no idea what he was saying for most of it. When you check in, they offer you boxes of amenities to choose from - bath salts, headbands, and the more mundane toothbrushes etc. They also offer you a box of tea and coffee to choose from, and the coffee is actually great! You pay for your stay via a machine that looks like an ATM, and check out with it too.

The room was modern and new, the robes were soft and comfortable, and it was spotless and pleasantly sized. It was the nicest of all the business-like hotels we stayed at in Japan all around Tohoku and Tokyo.

We did not have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. There was a 7/11 attached to the hotel on the ground floor that took care of all our breakfast needs!

Just an FYI - the elevator will always, always, stop on the second floor, regardless of whether you want it to or not.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank purringcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on this forum.
We are glad that you found the location to be convenient from the JR Sendai train station and the rooms spacious and clean.
However, we apologize for our poor English. We will continue working on training and especially on customer service and attitude.

Thank you once again for your review and we appreciate your feedback.
On behalf of our team, we hope that you can come back soon.

Sincerely,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

You'll see the hotel once you exit the station, within 3 min walk. The hotel is one scale up comparing standard Japanese business hotel, the single room is a decent size, comes with a comfortable double bed & a long workable desk by the window, which offers a decent open view. The hotel also quite modernly designed, very clean, a standard type of bathroom in its class. There are laundry facilities as well, no hot springs offered though. I think for international tourists it worthwhile a while to pay just about $ 10 more for its decent size of room & bed, I addition to its location. I have traveled extensively in Japan & stayed in many of the business hotel. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Sendai again. I take 1 star down for the breakast. It's not included, & is mostly Japanese, with below than average quality. There are many eateries around & inside the station, you should be able to locate 1 easily before your journey. I like Japanese breakfast very much, & have tried almost everything, so if you're a foreigner & not familiar with the food here, you better skip it. Overall, I had a very nice stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank WiLFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on this forum.
We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and clean.
Our ideal location is within a variety of restaurants, shopping centers, entertainment with easy access to all types of public transport.
We are renovating our rooms and this will be done in phases to minimize the inconvenience to our guests.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews