We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
413
199
26
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
199
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingsuperior roombreakfast buffettrain stationgreat hotelexecutive loungenice luxurypanoramic view of the citytwo double bedsthe upper floorsrooms are spaciousstar levelcannot praise them enoughgorgeous viewscharging for wi fichief conciergelarge bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in Sendai with a terrific view on the city.
Bedrooms are very comfortable. Breakfast perfect, but the wifi experience is a shame for this kind of hotel. It is sooooo slow.
In Japan it seems unrealistic to face this problem.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tokyoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 宿泊部 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent visit to The Westin Sendai.

Thank you very much for your good comments for the guest room however we must apologize for the inconvenience of internet connection.
We are looking into the cause of the internet connection at the guest floor right now as its very important issue.

We appreciate your bringing this issue to our attention.
Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a long road trip across Japan. The hotel was a perfect respite for weary western travelers! The beds were super comfortable. The room had an amazing view of the Sendai Skyline. But the soaker tub! That was the key to my heart! And the breakfast buffet was delicious. I'm still getting used to raw fish and miso soup for breakfast but it was a perfect way to start the long day of hiking ahead! We will definitely go back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KJP0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 宿泊部 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed here two nights while visiting family. It is expensive but it is 5 stars all the way. When booking I joined the Starwood Preferred Guest program (free) and this allowed me to book a room on the Executive Floors. From arrival everything was handled in the Executive Lounge - check in, breakfast, evening drinks and check out. The rooms are very generous in size with very big bathrooms and all the amenities that you would expect. Service was excellent always. Views from the room over Sendai were panoramic - my brother in law was impressed. Internet connectivity is free for SPG members and in the room was a bit patchy and this could have been a fault router, but I took my laptop to the lounge which was a lovely space and did some work there + refreshments are available throughout the day which made doing some work a pleasant experience. Well worth the money to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 宿泊部 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights during a business conference in Sendai. Despite the higher price tag than most other hotels in Sendai, I wasn't expecting to be impressed, but I was.
The hotel has a modern Japanese influence and as it is located on the 24th floor of the tower buildings all the rooms have an amazing large window offering unrivalled views of the skyline.
The bathroom was very luxurious and boasted the best selection of amenities I've seen in a while! Breakfast is expensive but I would say it was worth it - there is a good selection of Japanese cuisine, along with good quality western alternatives so no one goes hungry. The staff were very helpful - booking taxi's helping me get change for the large notes the ATM dispensed and offering advice on restaurants or sightseeing.
Having stayed in many city centre 5* hotels in Europe and in Vietnam/Bangok I would say this place easily competes with the best.

Room Tip: Make sure you request non-smoking rooms. japan still allow smoking in some hotel rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 宿泊部 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is excellent. You get a magnificent panoramic view over the beautiful city of Sendai from a comfortable, quiet, clean, well-designed room. The room was spacious and I believe that the price per square meters actually came cheaper than other major hotels in the area. Hotel staff are attentive and helpful. The hotel is located one of the furthest points from the center of night life (Kokubuncho) within the downtown, but you can access any major business and tourism spots quite easily.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garagan_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ウェスティンホテル仙台_担当, 宿泊部 at The Westin Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Sendai and for telling other reviewers in detail.
We are glad to hear about good comments for our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We share your comments among all staff and we work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews