We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 94
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 144
US$ 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 49
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
US$ 93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 171
US$ 131
Trip.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 48% below average rates

    The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 178
    US$ 130
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (126)
    Filter reviews
    126 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    51
    4
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    69
    51
    4
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsyodobashi cameraroom amenitiesone night staysubway stationcomfortable bedsmoking roombusiness tripminute walkbusinessmenexitescalatorsightseeingtokyofloorluggageshopping
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 126 reviews
    Reviewed 4 January 2018

    The rooms in this hotel are typical for a Japanese "business" hotel-quite small. That said, the location is great, the staff is very kind, and there is a nice big public bath and an ok breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Accounting S, other at Hotel Vista Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

    Good day and greetings from Hotel Vista Sendai.
    Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing us your valuable experience with Tripadvisor readers.
    We are happy that you like pablic bath , location and breakfast.
    We will keep the outstanding services and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
    Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 December 2017

    Good Hotel for a one night stay! A few minutes walk once you get out of JR Sendai Station. Hotel is very clean. There is onsen available and you will need to bring a card key to go~ Mostly a lot of businessmen stay here but good also for travelers. The bathroom is really really nice. Room is small but that is with all budget hotels in Japan. Breakfast spread was fantastic! Would stay here again!!

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tinichan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Accounting S, 経理 at Hotel Vista Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

    Good day and greetings from Hotel Vista Sendai.
    Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing us your valuable experience with Tripadvisor readers.
    We are happy that you like bath room, location and breakfast.
    We will keep the outstanding services and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
    Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    This is fantastic budget hotel! Highly recommend and will try to visit this chain again. The room is small but very modern and efficient looking. It also feels very new and high tech. Use the keycard in the elevator and it auto selects your floor. Hover near the door lock to open your door and then insert it into the power slot to turn on power to your room!
    So comfy and clean! Separate toilet and shower! I'm only disappointed I didn't stay here longer to check out the public bath and other amenities.
    You can't check in early but they will hold your bags so you can sight see. The staff is very professional and courteous. The buildings facade and lobby is also quite nice.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    Thank hannahbananasplit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Accounting S, 経理 at Hotel Vista Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for staying in our hotel Vista Sendai.
    We are very thankful to receive a lot of words of praise,such as room and security.
    A lot of customers are pleased with the security our hotel.
    We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
    Thank you for your message.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    we went to sendai as our last point before we went back to tokyo and return to our country. and we booked this place because we saw the advertising in our previous hotel in akita...and we are very impressed with this hotel...the room was really clean, neat and smells so good...nice bed, the best bed in our trip...they offer a hot bath, but not onsen, but we didn't have a chance to tried the hot bath. the front office staff speak english (which is not very common in Japan) and he help us a lot with our sightseeing plan. will be return to this hotel if we visit sendai in the future

    Room Tip: higher floor for the view
    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank sunblockisamust
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Accounting S, 経理 at Hotel Vista Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you very much for your review.
    We are very thankful to receive a lot of words of praise,such as our hotel and a staff service.
    We will make an effort to provide all customer with better service.

    We are looking forward to seeing you again.
    Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 April 2017

    On business trip, this is located in a newer developed ares of Sendai, one of the reason we chose this hotel was that fact that it provides paid parking, the fee is quite reasonable for Japanese standard as well.

    New and modern with plenty of room amenities, our room has separate toilet room and bathroom which is a great feature. The onsen bath is nice and very clean and up to date. Breakfast offers tasty choice in buffet style. If you wish to visit the old city center, it is a quick taxi ride, but the area offer plenty of restaurant and shopping options. Hotel staff is very friendly, all rooms are non-smoking which is great. There is a smoking room in the lobby for the smokers if anyone wonders.

    Room Tip: Provide paid parking at reasonable rate.
    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank semanticvision
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Accounting S, 経理 at Hotel Vista Sendai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

    Thank you very much for your review.
    The management and staff would like to thank you for the wonderful the comments.

    Our guest room has separate bathroom, toilet and washbasin.
    So It is a room with excellent comfortable living in separate spaces.

    Our public bath is a silky one that is good for your skin by ion effect.

    We are looking forward to seeing you again.
    Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews