We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
8
34
22
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
34
22
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco plan short walk wi fi stayed for nights rice train station inns lake stream number space
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Turn right to East Exit after exit Hachinohe station ticket gate. When you go down escalator, you will be able to see the Inn in the opposite side. There is a convenient Lawson shop that you will pass by. Few restaurants around the Inn as well. Room is very small, barely enough space to move and can only open one luggage at a time.
Friendly staff. We reserved for non smoking room but entered the room and smell strong smoking smell. Had to open the window for a while. As we arrived late and tired, did not ask the counter to change the room. In the morning, you can hear the train track sound as the hotel is very near train station. Did not try their breakfast as our package did not include that. Typical Japanese breakfast, toast, rice, salad. Overall pleasant stay. Wi-Fi is good in the room. No foreign language channels. Surrounding has nothing much to offer.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lydiaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

NOTE AT BOTTOM OF THIS REVIEW... I've stayed at a number of Toyoko Inns throughout Japan, and for the price, you can't beat them 99% of the time. (Not including hostels). This one in Hachinohe is conveniently located a block and a half from the train station

As with all Toyoko Inns, they are very clean, well maintained, staff is very friendly and accommodating. They all offer breakfast in the morning. The breakfasts vary from hotel to hotel. Rate for double here was 58.00 USD

NOTE: if you plan on staying at smaller business type of properties, I would very highly recommend Toyoko Inn. They have a membership card that you can buy for about 10.00 USD. This card allows you discounts at all of their properties, and additional savings on weekends. You book rooms on-line on their website. It also allows you an earlier check-in at 3:00pm (regularly 4:00pm) Another note, if you are staying more than one night and you don't need to have your bed changed or room cleaned, you can tell the that you just want fresh towels and they will knock off 3.00 per night.

Room tip: Always request or book NON-SMOKING...
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RCE121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Very convenient. I stayed here to see the Hachinohe Sansha Taisai festival which is over 280 years old. The parade is a train station away from the hotel. WI-FI in the rooms. Typical Japanese businessman hotel with small, neat, clean rooms and a light Japanese breakfast (mostly vegetarian) included in hotel rates. Very little amenities but adequate. If you stay more than one night you can ask to go on the ECO plan and save a few dollars. With the ECO plan, the rooms are not cleaned daily but they leave new towels in a bag at your door daily.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, to attend some of the festivals in the area. The hotel room is compact and spotlessly clean, the bed is firm and surprisingly comfortable. The location is fantastic, just across the road from the station. There is also a convenience store a couple of doors away. The breakfast is Japanese style, we didn't have the breakfast. There is a coffee shop across the road. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Every Toyoko Inn I have stayed in has been similar, or in fact difficult to distinguish from any other.

This one is no different - I had a single room which gave a bit more space than the twins I am used to. Compact and clean, however with everything needed it fitted the bill for a two night stop.

One of the nights was a bonus as the hotel served up a very tasty, basic curry with rice!

Breakfast was good at this one.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fritzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews