We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
148
288
84
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
288
84
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant the main shopping street compact hotel japanese standards jr station front desk staff few blocks walking distance one night airport taxi english luxury shinkansen yen hairdryer elevator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Although it is need to walk 10 mins to jr station, but i think i will recommend travelers to come.
I visit Aomori for the Aomori Nebuta Matsuri, hotel is close to the processional route entrance. Begin the event the hotel have some drinks for guest, after the event hotel have prepare some Ochazuke with Salmon Flakes at the lobby. I think jal is Treat with care their guests.

The room is quit old but good condition. But my room have something wrong the Bed mattress, i am not sleep very well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank msjolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

It take 5~10 minutes walk from Aomori train station. Surrounded by lots of restaurants. Single room is compacted with a semi-double bed, which is comfortable for single use. Room is clean, bathtub is bigger than other business hotels. Friendly receptionists. Would like to stay again if I'm coming to Aomori city.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Krie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We would have liked to have stayed a little closer to the train station, but considering the reviews and prices of hotels in the general vicinity of the station, Hotel JAL City seemed the best choice. First, the nightly pricing was about a third of what we paid in Tokyo. It did include a breakfast which wasn't that great for western tastes but still filled the bill. The room was smallish but clean. The staff was very nice though not as fluent in English as the Tokyo area hotels. The hotel is about three blocks from the train station. It was kind of chilly and wet for our two days here, so walking around town was not always pleasant. But, it's not that difficult to get a taxi. There are enough restaurants within walking distance, so eating isn't a problem. One thing to consider about this area near this train station is that the Aomori train station isn't that friendly to big rolling suitcases. Hard to find an elevator or escalators going your direction to get to all of the tracks. You might consider taxi service to/from Shin-Aomori rather than using the Aomori station for big luggage. I believe we got a set rate from Hotel JAL City to Shin-Aomori for 1500 yen.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located close to the Aomori station. If you are coming by Shinkansen, you will be alighting at Shin Aomori station. There are trains from there to Aomori station. We took a taxi from Shin Aomori to the hotel which cost about ¥2000-¥2300. The bus-stop for Sannai Maruyama ruins site is also located close by. Front desk staff is helpful and speak ok English. Rooms are quite spacious by Japanese standards and clean. There are taxis waiting outside the hotel which came in very handy when it was raining and we had a dinner reservation at a restaurant 20 minutes away. Breakfast has an excellent spread of Japanese and western food. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Madhura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aomori-jalcity, フロント at Hotel JAL City Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Madhura S, thank you for reviewing us and we glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
The Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.
And also thank you very much for your valuable information about us.

We will make further efforts in providing better service.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.

Front Desk Clerk Kawase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Not a tremendous amount of English speaking employees (or guests as far as I could tell) - I thought I had successfully requested a Noon check-out (normal is 11 AM) and ride to airport (if you arrange via hotel - they will arrange for a prepaid taxi which will save you 1000 yen ~ $10 USD; total cost ~$28 via hotel versus ~ $39 from airport) but when I got back at 11:15 they were "panicking" because my packed bags were still in the room... however once I explained they were very gracious and told me not to hurry (bottom line I probably should have used Google translate on my phone to confirm the late checkout or at least have them repeat back to me what I thought I had communicated. All the employees were very polite and helpful.

I had a "comfort grade" nonsmoking room 183 sq feet with full bed which only cost $60 USD. Room had shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, hairdryer, tissue, slippers, toothbrush toothpaste, razor, mouthwash,heated toilet seat!, ionizer, humidfier, central AC/heat, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and trouser press. The room was well lit and had US style 110 V plugs. Only thing it did NOT have was a in-room safe. Excellent buffet breakfast is available (which was not included with my room) for a separate cost of ~ $15 USD.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilwaukeeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aomori-jalcity, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel JAL City Aomori, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for choosing us this time.
We appriciate that you recommend us in detailed explanation, it must help all the visiters who speak in English.

And as you pointed out, we provide a fixed-fare taxi service, so you can go to the Aomori Airport and the Shin-Aomori station in cheeper price. Just feel free to ask us. (Up to the situation, you need to reserve in advance.)

Our "Comfort Room" consists of the high-resistance mattress and coffee machine etc...to spend your time "comfortably".

We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you.

Front Desk Clerk, Narumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews